Hallgrimsson, Haflidi - Offerto - Sheppard Skærved, Peter (violin)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Hafliði Hallgrímsson (b.1941) is widely regarded as Iceland’s pre-eminent composer, as well as a highly accomplished cellist. He studied with Enrico Mainardi and Sir Peter Maxwell Davies and was cellist with many leading chamber ensembles until devoting himself full time to composition in 1983. Also, in 1970, Hallgrímsson played the (uncredited) cello solo on “Atom Heart Mother” by Pink Floyd. His voice is extremely distinctive and within modernist styles can communicate ‘serious’ emotions of loss and sorrow and also intensive wit and charm as demonstrated so well by his Klee Sketches on this recording. The Klee Sketches are dedicated to Peter Sheppard Skærved, the performer here. Peter Sheppard Skærved is known for his pioneering approach to the music of the past and our own time. Over 400 works have been written for him. Peter’s exhaustive work on music for violin alone has resulted in research, performances and recordings of cycles by Bach, de Bériot, Tartini, Telemann, and, most recently, his project, ‘Preludes and Vollenteries’, which brings together 200 unknown works from the seventeenth century. His dedicated support of contemporary music (especially with his ensembles, the Kreutzer Quartet and Longbow), is considerable. He is also an accomplished painter and a published writer on many subjects.
Artikelnummer MSV28616
Streckkod 0809730861628
Utgivningsdatum 2021-05-14
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Metier
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Sheppard Skærved, Peter (violin)
Kompositörer Hallgrimsson, Haflidi
Disk: 1
Klee Sketches, Op. 32 - Book One
1 I. Klee practising an accompaniment for a popular
2 Ii. And now for the art of string-crossing
3 Iii.klee experimenting with a new scale
4 Iv.klee takes a legato-line for a walk (version B)
5 V. Do not neglect your pizzicato Herr Klee
6 Vi. Frau Klee is sleeping (version B)
7 Vii. Klee entertaining Kandinsky
8 I. Written in sand
9 Ii. Lines without words
10 Iii. The flight of time
11 Iv. Almost a hymn
12 I. Klee the artist plays his violin
13 Ii. Klee ‘sounds out’ an etching he is contemplati
14 Iii. Frau Klee is sleeping (version A)
15 Iv. Klee sketching a tree
16 V. Klee performing at the grave of his father
17 Vi. Klee observing a large butterfly
18 Vii. Klee takes a legato-line for a walk (Version
19 Viii. Klee notates birdsong in the aviary
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Offerto, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Fox, Christopher - Headlong: Music for clarinet - Roche, Heather
139 kr
Cetiz, Mahir - Anairesis
159 kr
Rose, Michael Alec - Il Ritorno - Sheppard Skærved, Peter
159 kr
Miyachi, Fumiko - Transitional Metal - Miyachi, Fumiko
Keeley, Rob - Twists and Turns MSV28568 2017-09-15 159 kr
Roe, Betty - The Silver Hound and other songs by Betty Roe - Leonard, Sarah (soprano) MSV28566 2017-08-18 159 kr
Ghost Dialogues: New Music for Trumpet - Gekker, Chris - Various MSV28572 2017-08-18 159 kr
Vale: New Music for Flute - Craig, Richard - Various MSV28540 2017-08-18 159 kr
Fidelio Trio (The) - Dancing in Daylight MSV28556 2016-03-11 159 kr
Rose, Michael Alec - Music for Strings and Horn - Sheppard Skærved, Peter (violin) TOCC0172 2013-08-14 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar