Zielenski, Mikolaj - Offertoria et communiones totius anni (Excerpts) - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
We present to you another CD with the music of the First Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, featuring the works of Mikolaj Zielenski, his Offertoria and Communiones published in Venice in 1611. I had to make a choice among Zielenski’s 113 surviving works, so I adopted a narrative based on the history of salvation, or more precisely – the fulfilment of the Scripture in the coming of Jesus Christ – the Messiah. (...) At the same time, I tried to show the diversity of line-ups and styles of Zielenski’s works from the 12-part Magnificat and the double choir (eight-part and six-part) works to works for solo voice, while also differentiating the instrumental line-ups, and especially the basso continuo, which is performed by two theorboes, organ, harpsichord, harp, viola da gamba, violone and dulcian in various configurations. In the vocal parts, the highest are performed by female sopranos, probably contrary to the practice of the turn of the 16th and 17th centuries. We denied the doubtful St Thomas his voice in Mitte manum tuam by performing this duo only on instruments, believing without words in the Resurrection. The featured works by Zielenski are masterpieces of musical art of the early 17th century, withstanding comparisons with compositions of the greatest masters of the era.
Artikelnummer ACD272
Streckkod 5902176502720
Utgivningsdatum 2020-08-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag CD Accord
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
Dirigenter Kosendiak, Andrzej
Kompositörer Zielenski, Mikolaj
Disk: 1
Ecce Virgo concipiet
1 Ecce Virgo concipiet
2 Magnificat
3 Deus firmavit orbem terrae
4 Viderunt omnes fines terrae
5 Vox in Rama
6 Vidimus stellam eius
7 Responsum accepit Simeon
8 Fantasia a tre
9 In monte Oliveti
10 Salve festa dies
11 Mitte manum tuam
12 Ascendit Deus
13 Spiritus Sanctus docebit vos
14 Video caelos apertos
15 Benedictus sit Deus Pater
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Offertoria et communiones totius anni (Excerpts), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


329 kr
Rózycki, Jacek - Jacek Rózycki (2CD) - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
249 kr
Szarzynski, S S - Szarzynski - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
159 kr
Mielczewski, Marcin - Marcin Mielczewski vol. 2 - Kosendiak, Andrzej
159 kr
Moniuszko, Stanislaw - Widma (Phantoms) - Kosendiak, Andrzej
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera omnia vol. 7: Children's Songs - NFM Boys Choir ACD242 2018-05-25 159 kr
Pekiel, Bartlomiej - Bartlomiej Pekiel II - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble ACD240 2017-05-26 159 kr
Mielczewski, Marcin - Marcin Mielczewski - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble ACD227 2017-02-03 159 kr
Gorczycki, G G - Missa Rorate II - Kosendiak, Andrzej ACD211 2015-02-25 159 kr
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera Omnia, Vol. 3 - Kovacic, Ernst ACD166 2011-08-22 159 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 6-8 - Thiel, Jaroslaw ACD167 2011-08-22 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar