Shebalin, Vissarion - Orchestral Music, Vol. 2

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Like his close friend and colleague Dmitry Shostakovich, Vissarion Shebalin (1902–63) knew a life of both celebrity and hardship: he was another of the composers condemned in the infamous 1948 Party congress in Moscow, and in later life he fought to overcome a series of crippling strokes. But his personality remained undaunted, as his music resolutely proves. This is the first recording of his Third and Fourth Suites and Ballet Suite, all three prepared from theatre music, and showing the lighter side of Shebalin’s symphonic muse. They have been recorded by the orchestra of his hometown, Omsk, the capital of Siberia.
Artikelnummer TOCC0164
Streckkod 5060113441645
Utgivningsdatum 2020-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Toccata
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Vasilyev, Dmitry
Kompositörer Shebalin, Vissarion
Orkestrar Siberian Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
Orchestral Suite No. 3, Op. 61
1 I Introduction
2 II Laura’s Dance
3 III Habanera
4 IV Intermezzo
5 V Scene and Serenade
6 VI Chant in the Convent
7 VII Fast Dance
8 VIII Finale
9 I Introduction
10 II Arrival of the Guests
11 III Waltz
12 IV Erlynne’s Wait
13 V Dance of the Dolls
14 VI Farewell Waltz
15 I Introduction and Waltz
16 II Nocturne
17 III Dance of the Girls
18 IV Adagio
19 V Gavotte
20 VI Slow Waltz
21 VII Galop
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Orchestral Music, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Elcock, Steve - Orchestral Music, Vol. 3 - Kosterina, Marina
159 kr
Elcock, Steve - Orchestral Music, Vol. 2
159 kr
Bittner, Julius - Orchestral Music, Vol. 1 - Vasiliev, Dmitry
159 kr
Shebalin, Vissarion - Complete Music for Violin and Piano - Kostylev, Sergey
Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Orchestral Music, Vol 2 - Vasilyev, Dmitry TOCC0313 2015-12-05 159 kr
Bargiel, Woldemar - Orchestral Music - Siberian Symphony Orchestra TOCC0277 2014-10-22 159 kr
Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Symphony No 21 - Siberian Symphony Orchestra TOCC0193 2014-06-25 159 kr
Shebalin, Vissarion - Orchestral Music, Vol. 1 - Vasiliev, Dmitry TOCC0136 2012-11-21 159 kr
Francaix, Jean - Music for String Orchestra - Stratton, Kerry TOCC0162 2012-11-21 159 kr
Shebalin, Vissarion - A Capella Choral - Kondzinsky, Nikolay TOCC0112 2012-01-03 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar