Vladigerov, Pancho - Orchestral Songs - Vladigerov, Alexander

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The present fifth volume of the Pancho Vladigerov Edition turns to an aspect of the composer’s genre that many other composers have never or hardly touched: Orchestral songs. It is perfectly plausible that Vladigerov found himself exposed to this genre during his formative years in Berlin and Vienna, having enjoyed its heydays in those years he spent in those cities (Gustav Mahler, Richard Strauss, Hans Pfitzner, Joseph Marx and others). Notably, Vladigerov always worked off poems by Bulgarian writers, not only when dealing with Bulgarian folk songs. Like many other 20th century composers from a host of different countries and ethnicities, Vladigerov delved deeply into the folk songs and folk dances of his homeland. These are songs and dances – some are still popular today, others nearly forgotten – that various ethnic groups in the country have developed over centuries. In these arrangements, the composing side of Vladigerov finds the perfect synthesis with his pronouncedly Bulgarian side.
Artikelnummer C8070
Streckkod 0845221080703
Utgivningsdatum 2021-08-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Capriccio
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Valcheva-Evrova, Roumiana
Ventsislavova, Maria
Stoitseva, Evelina
Gerdjikov, Pavel
Dirigenter Vladigerov, Alexander
Kompositörer Vladigerov, Pancho
Orkestrar Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
Bulgarian Folksongs for bass and orchestra
1 Dafino, Wine!
2 Early, Radka Went
3 Hey, Dimitro
4 The Woods were Writhing
5 Old Dimo was Sitting in the Yard
6 From the Mountain
7 A Maiden from Shoumen
8 Mincho Winked at Minka
9 An Old Man Pastures Cattle
10 Nine Years have Passed
11 A Whistle Sounded in the Dark
12 Mysterious Night
13 Silentwas the Night
14 By the Deserted Shore
15 The Flowers were crying
16 Past Midnight
17 How Merrily we Stood together
Disk: 2
"lud Gidyia"
1 Ballad for bass and orchestra, Op. 5
2 The Quiet Spring Rain
3 The Sky is so Blue
4 Bright Morning
5 Day of Judgement
6 Mechanical
7 It suits you, my Love
8 What a Girl I saw, Mother
9 Bogdane
10 Valko, Valko
11 A fierce Threat
12 Song for the Beloved
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Orchestral Songs, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Vladigerov, Pancho - Orchestral Works, Vol. 3 (3CD) - Vladigerov, Pancho
159 kr
Vladigerov, Pancho - Orchestral Works, Vol. 2 - Vladigerov, Alexander
159 kr
Vladigerov, Pancho - String Concertos - Badev, Georgi
159 kr
Vladigerov, Pancho - Orchestral Works, Vol.1
Vladigerov, Pancho - The Piano Concertos Nos. 1-5 (3 CD) - Vladigerov, Pancho C8060 2020-09-04 289 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3 - Marriner, Neville C51108 2009-02-23 159 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - 3CD-BOX: Incidental Music - Jurowski, Michail (conductor) C7001 2009-02-23 219 kr
Bach, J C - 4CD-BOX: Sinfonie Concertanti - Budapest Strings C7005 2009-02-23 239 kr
Ej i lager
Bloch, Ernest - Deux Psaumes - Sloane, Steven (conductor) C5001 2009-02-23 159 kr
Dessau, Paul - Symphony No. 2 - Epple, Roger (conductor) C5019 2009-02-23 80 kr (159 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar