Bergamo, Padre Davide de - Organ Music - Ruggeri, Marco

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Given his immense fame and popularity during his lifetime, it seems astonishing that Padre Davide da Bergamo, Italian organist and priest, seems to have been so quickly forgotten. One of the greatest organists of the Risorgimento, Da Bergamo was a pioneer of organ music, and his output was immense: he is thought to have composed over 2,000 organ works and more than 500 sacred choral pieces. His compositions came at a time of great change, just when organ music was beginning to detach from the Church and explore a more secular side. This recording features a selection of his works, all of which demonstrate Da Bergamos predilection for the colourful timbre and lyricism of the organ. The organ was going through a time of immense change, leading the composer to explore new genres for the instrument, such as the sinfonia, which had previously only been heard in a complex orchestral form. This release includes first recordings of Da Bergamos six sonatas and sinfonias, which were published as part of his 12 Sonatas manuscript of 18456.Marco Ruggeri has specially chosen two organs constructed during Da Bergamos lifetime to perform these pieces, allowing the listener to enjoy the music just as it would have sounded in the composers day. A renowned musician and scholar, Ruggeri has dedicated himself to Italian organ music and period organ restoration. Whilst his performance remains deeply rooted in research, Ruggeri is an expert at bringing Da Bergamos works to life, allowing the vivacity and breathtaking virtuosity of his music to come through. This recording is a rare treat for organ music lovers, documenting as itdoes an important stage in the organs development that took place during a fascinating period of history.
Artikelnummer 94964
Streckkod 5028421949642
Utgivningsdatum 2014-11-19
Kategori Orgel
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Ruggeri, Marco
Kompositörer Bergamo, Padre Davide de
Disk: 1
1 Sinfonie Für Orgel D-Dur
2 Sonate Für Orgel E-Dur
3 Sinfonie Für Orgel Es-Dur
4 Sonate Für Orgel B-Dur
5 Sinfonie Für Orgel D-Dur
6 Sonate Für Orgel F-Dur
7 Sinfonie Für Orgel C-Dur
8 Sonate Für Orgel Es-Dur
9 Sinfonie Für Orgel D-Dur
10 Sonate Für Orgel A-Dur
11 Sinfonie Für Orgel E-Dur
12 Sonate Für Orgel G-Dur
Disk: 2
1 Sonatine Für Orgel F-Dur
2 Elevazione "Con Risposte In Eco"
3 Sonatine Für Orgel C-Dur
4 Pastorale Für Orgel G-Dur
5 Elevazione G-Moll
6 Sonatine Für Orgel D-Dur
7 Sonatine Für Orgel A-Dur
8 Elevazione D-Moll
9 Nr. 1 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
10 Nr. 2 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
11 Nr. 3 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
12 Nr. 4 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
13 Nr. 5 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
14 Nr. 6 (Ohne Satzbezeichnung)
15 Elevazione B-Dur
16 Sonatine Für Orgel F-Dur
17 La Vera Piva Montanara
18 Elevazione D-Moll
19 Sonatine Für Orgel F-Dur
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Organ Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


109 kr
Morandi, Giovanni - Organ Music - Ruggeri, Marco
109 kr
Petrali, V A - Organ Music - Ruggeri, Marco
89 kr
Pasquini, Bernardo - Sonatas for Two Organs - Scandali, Luca / Jourdan, Hadrien
89 kr
Bach Family - Bach Family Organ Music - Militello, Sergio (organ)
Bach, J S - Leipziger Choräle - Tomadin, Manuel 94456 2013-01-23 89 kr
Ej i lager
Böhm, Georg - 4CD-BOX: Complete Harpsichord and Organ Music - Stella, Simone 94612 2012-12-05 149 kr
Bach, J S - Schübler Chorales, Preludes and Fugues for Organ - Messori, Matteo 94380 2012-10-24 109 kr
Ej i lager
Buxtehude, Dietrich - 6CD-BOX: Complete Organ Music - Stella, Simone 94422 2012-10-10 219 kr
Franck, César - Complete Organ Music - Falcioni, Adriano (organ) 94349 2012-06-26 109 kr
Ej i lager
Havinga, Matthias - Passacaglias 9269 2012-06-05 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar