Bach, J S - Partitas - Bindman, Eleonor

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The profound and delightful Partitas, Bach’s Opus 1, sparkle in Eleonor Bindman’s brilliant performance. Her unhurried tempos bring out the twists, turns and quick modulations of the dance movements and preludes of this unparalleled set of six suites — famous in Bach’s day and today for their vitality and depth. Bindman’s spirited recording enriches the listener’s experience by revealing the power and emotional nuances of the suites. One of Bach’s favorite forms, the suite, or partita, incorporates lively, stately, graceful and stirring dances introduced by an opening movement — with a different title in each suite: Praeludium, Sinfonia, Toccata, Fantasia, Ouverture and Praeambulum. The scope of these works is vast — melody, harmony and counterpoint blending in sonorous combinations that surprise, fascinate and enchant. According to Bach’s first biographer, J.N. Forkel, “Such excellent compositions for the clavier [keyboard] had never been seen and heard before. Anyone who had learnt to perform well some pieces out of them could make his fortune in the world thereby.”
Artikelnummer DE3597
Streckkod 0013491359724
Utgivningsdatum 2022-05-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Delos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Bindman, Eleonor
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Disk: 1
Partita I in B-flat Major, Bwv 825
1 Praeludium
2 Allemande
3 Corrente
4 Sarabande
5 Menuets I and Ii
6 Gigue
7 Sinfonia
8 Allemande
9 Courante
10 Sarabande
11 Rondeaux
12 Capriccio
13 Toccata
14 Allemande
15 Corrente
16 Air
17 Sarabande
18 Tempo di Gavotta
19 Gigue
Disk: 2
Partita Iii in A Minor, Bwv 827
1 Fantasia
2 Allemande
3 Corrente
4 Sarabande
5 Burlesca
6 Scherzo
7 Gigue
8 Ouverture
9 Allemande
10 Courante
11 Aria
12 Sarabande
13 Menuet
14 Gigue
15 Preambulum
16 Allemande
17 Corrente
18 Sarabande
19 Tempo di Minuetta
20 Passepied
21 Gigue
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Partitas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Bach, J S - Orchestral Suites, BWV 1066-1069 (arr. for piano duo by Eleanor Bindman) - Bindman, Eleonor
159 kr
Bach, J S - Piano Works - Zamora, Paulina
229 kr
Bach, J S - Cello Suites for Solo Piano (2CD) - Bindman, Eleonor
189 kr
Bach, J S - Soli Deo Gloria: Transcriptions for Trumpet & Organ (2CD) - Balio, Andrew
Bach, J S - Brandenburg Concertos (arr. piano four-hands by Eleonor Bindman) - Bindman, Eleonor GP777-78 2018-03-09 229 kr
Bach, J S - Die Kunst der Fuge - Sit Fast EL1125 2011-06-17 189 kr
Bach, J S - Early Cantatas, Vol. 2: Weimar Cantatas - Kirkby, Emma (soprano) CHAN0742 2007-06-04 169 kr
Ej i lager
Bach, J S - Cantatas, Vol. 23 - Gardiner, John Eliot (conductor) SDG131 2007-05-14 289 kr
Bach, J S - Cantatas BWV 85, 175, 183 & 199 - Scholl, Andreas (countertenor) E8911 2007-04-30 119 kr
Bach, J S - Cantatas, Vol. 22: Easter Cantatas - Gardiner, John Eliot (conductor) SDG128 2007-03-14 289 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar