Hume, Tobias - Passion & Division - Heinrich, Susanne (viola da gamba)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar

Susanne Heinrich's first solo release for Hyperion was a deliciously atmsopheric award-winning disc of music by Abel. She continues her exploration of the world of the viol with this fascinating selection of works by the English composer Tobias Hume. Hume is a paradoxical figure: sometime mercenary solider and popularly described as a dilettante, the suggestive titles of some of these pieces reinforce that picture-a picture that is belied by the music itself. Many of these works show a deep understanding of pure, translucent emotion, as if to take a magnifying glass straight to the core of one's feelings. A sense of melancholy and sadness, enhanced by Heinrich's sympathetic playing, entices the listener into a world of dark enchantment.
Artikelnummer CDA67811
Streckkod 0034571178110
Utgivningsdatum 2010-02-22
Kategori Gamba
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Heinrich, Susanne (viola da gamba)
Kompositörer Hume, Tobias
Disk: 1
Loves Pastime
1 Loves Pastime
2 A Jigge
3 Harke, harke
4 Now I come
5 Rossamond
6 Touch me lightly
7 The Duke of Holstones Almayne
8 A Souldiers Resolution
9 I am melancholy
10 Tickell, tickell
11 A French Ayre
12 Deth
13 Life
14 The Spirit of Gambo
15 Tinckeldum, twinckeldum
16 Captain Humes Pavan
17 A Souldiers Galliard
18 Loves Farewell
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Passion & Division, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


63 kr (79 kr)
Hume, Tobias - Poeticall Musicke - Muller, Marianne (viola da gamba)
135 kr (169 kr)
Abel, Carl Friedrich - Mr Abel’s Fine Airs - Heinrich, Susanne (viola da gamba)
135 kr (169 kr)
Brahms, Johannes - Viola Sonatas / Trio in A minor - Power, Lawrence (viola)
135 kr (169 kr)
Haydn, Joseph - Piano Sonatas - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
Elgar, Edward - Great is the Lord - Choir of Westminster Abbey, The CDA67593 2007-02-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Schumann/Volkmann - Romantic Cello Concerto (The), Vol. 2 - Lintu, Hannu CDA67583 2007-02-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Music for the court of Maximilian II - Cinquecento CDA67579 2007-02-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Strauss, Richard - Metamorphosen / Piano Quartet - Nash Ensemble (The) CDA67574 2007-02-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bloch/Ben-Haïm - Violin Music - Shaham, Hagai (violin) CDA67571 2007-02-14 135 kr (169 kr)
Hume, Tobias - Musicall Humors AV9837 2005-08-16 127 kr (159 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar