Britten, Benjamin - Peter Grimes (2 SACD) - Gardner, Edward

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
”Orkesterspelet på denna nyinspelning är fullständigt briljant med stor dynamik och täthet. Rollbesättningen är också av högsta klass, här finns inte en svag länk.” (Sören Tranberg, Tidskriften Opera)

‘The burly Aussie tenor is now even more identified with this ill-fated protagonist than Peter Pears, the first Grimes. And everywhere Skelton has sung the part, whether at English National Opera, the Proms, the Edinburgh festival or now on this international tour of a concert staging mounted by the Bergen Philharmonic, the conductor has been Edward Gardner. Theirs is one of the great musical partnerships, and they continue to find compelling new depths in this tragic masterpiece.’ – Richard Morrison – The Times. This studio recording was made following the acclaimed production at Grieghallen, in Bergen, in 2019 (repeated in Oslo and London and reviewed above). Luxuriant playing from the Bergen Philharmonic and a stellar cast under the assured direction of Edward Gardner make this a recording to treasure.
Artikelnummer CHSA5250
Streckkod 0095115525029
Utgivningsdatum 2020-09-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 2
Dirigenter Gardner, Edward
Kompositörer Britten, Benjamin
Orkestrar Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Prologue: Hobson: ‘peter Grimes! Peter Grimes!’
2 Peter: ‘the truth – the pity – and the truth’
3 Interlude I - Lento e Tranquillo
4 Act 1 Scene 1: Chorus of Fishermen and Women: ‘oh
5 Peter: ‘hi! Give us a hand!’
6 Hobson: ‘i have to go from pub to pub’ –
7 Balstrode: ‘look! The storm cone!’
8 Balstrode: ‘and do you prefer the storm’
9 Interlude Ii - Presto con fuoco
10 Act 1 Scene 2: Auntie: ‘past time to close!’
11 Balstrode: ‘pub conversation should depend’
12 Peter: ‘now the Great Bear and Pleiades’
13 Chorus: ‘he’s mad or drunk’
14 Keene and the Others: ‘old Joe has gone fishing’
15 Hobson: ‘the bridge is down, we half swam over’
16 Interlude Iii - Allegro spiritoso
17 Act 2 Scene 1: Ellen: ‘glitter of waves’
18 Rector: ‘wherefore I pray and beseech you'
19 Chorus: ‘o all ye works of the Lord, bless ye the
20 Auntie: ‘fool! to let it come to this!’
21 Boles: ‘people –! I will speak!...’
22 Ellen: ‘we planned that their lives’
23 Rector: ‘swallow – shall we go and see Grimes in h
24 Nieces: ‘from the gutter’
Disk: 2
1 Interlude Iv - Passacaglia. Andante moderato (semp
2 Act 2 Scene 2: Peter: ‘go there! Go there!’
3 Peter: ‘in dreams I’ve built myself some kindlier
4 Peter: ‘sometimes I see that boy here in this hut’
5 Rector: ‘peter Grimes! Peter Grimes! Nobody here?’
6 Interlude V - Andante comodo e rubato
7 Act 3 Scene 1: Swallow: ‘assign your prettiness to
8 Mrs Sedley: ‘mister Keene! Can you spare a moment?
9 First Burgess: ‘come along, Doctor!’
10 Ellen: ‘is the boat in?’
11 Ellen: ‘embroidery in childhood’
12 Balstrode: ‘we’ll find him, maybe give him a hand’
13 Mrs Sedley: ‘mister Swallow! Mister Swallow!’
14 Interlude Vi - Lento
15 Act 3 Scene 2: Voices: ‘grimes! Grimes!’
16 Ellen: ‘peter, we’ve come to take you home’
17 Chorus, led by Soprano: ‘to those who pass, the Bo
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Peter Grimes (2 SACD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Neset, Marius - Manmade - Gardner, Edward
169 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Britten & Canteloube: Vocal Works - Eriksmoen, Mari
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Orchestral Works - Davidsen, Lise
169 kr
Schönberg, Arnold - Erwartung; Pelleas und Melisande - Jakubiak, Sara
Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies Vol.1 CHSA5236 2019-10-04 169 kr
Bartók, Béla - Bluebeards Castle - DeYoung, Michelle CHSA5237 2019-09-06 169 kr
Grieg, Edvard - Piano Concerto & Peer Gynt - Gardner, Edward CHSA5190 2018-02-16 169 kr
Bartók, Béla - Concerto for Orchestra; Dance Suite; Rhapsodies Nos. 1 & 2 - Ehnes, James CHSA5189 2017-11-03 169 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Violin Concerto / Piano Concerto - Little, Tasmin / Shelley, Howard CHAN10764 2013-05-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Britten, Benjamin - Phaedra / Lachrymae - Gardner, Edward CHAN10671 2011-05-09 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar