Petrushka, Symphonies of Wind Instruments, Orpheus - London Philharmonic Orchestra

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Vladimir Jurowski is one of our day’s most sought-after conductors. In 2007 he was appointed Principal Conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra, and since then many of his recordings with the orchestra have been nominated for special mentions and awards by Gramophone Magazine and BBC Music Magazine. The works on this release are from master of evocative composition, Igor Stravinsky. The large-scale ballet, Petrushka, which tells of the antics of a puppet which is given the gift of life, showcase the composer’s amazing stylistic flexibility. His 1920 piece Symphonies of Wind Instruments shows classical elegance and restraint. He called the piece, “an austere ritual which is unfolded in terms of short litanies between different groups of homogenous instruments.” This release is the first all-Stravinsky album on the LPO label. It is also the conductor’s first recording of these works, which were recorded from live concert performances at the Royal Festival Hall in December 2014 and March 2015. “I can’t recall hearing Stravinsky’s Petrushka painted with such lusty precision or vivid colors.” (The Times)
Artikelnummer LPO0091
Streckkod 0854990001918
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag LPO
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister London Philharmonic Orchestra
Dirigenter Jurowski, Vladimir
Disk: 1
1 Scene I: The Shrovetide Fair
2 Scene II: In Petrushka's Cell
3 Scene III: In the Moor's Cell
4 Scene IV: The Shrovetide Fair (evening)
5 Scene I: Orpheus weeps for Eurydice
6 Scene I: Air de Danse
7 Scene I: Dance of the Angel of Death
8 Scene I: Interlude
9 Scene II: Dance of the Furies
10 Scene II: Air de Danse (Orpheus)
11 Scene II: Interlude
12 Scene II: Air de Danse (conclusion)
13 Scene II: Pas d'action
14 Scene II: Pas de deux
15 Scene II: Interlude
16 Scene III: Orpheus's Apotheosis
17 Symphonies of Wind Instruments
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Petrushka, Symphonies of Wind Instruments, Orpheus, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


129 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3 - Jurowski, Vladimir
599 kr
Various - Vladimir Jurowski: 10 Years (7 CD) - Jurowski, Vladimir
129 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony 3 (Eroica) & Fidelio Overture - Jurowski, Vladimir
129 kr
Wagner, Richard - Die Walküre (Act 1) - Kollo, René
Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies 1-4 (4LP) - Jurowski, Vladimir LPOLP906 2015-01-07 872 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphonies Nos. 6 & 14 - Jurowski, Vladimir LPO0080 2014-10-28 139 kr
Zemlinsky, Alexander von - A Florentine Tragedy - London Philharmonic Orchestra LPO0078 2014-08-27 139 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 - Jurowski, Vladimir LPO0075 2014-01-09 139 kr
Anderson, Julian - Orchestral Works - Jurowski, Vladimir LPO0074 2013-11-27 139 kr
London Philharmonic Orchestra - 4CD-BOX: 75th Anniversary LPO0097 2007-06-11 359 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar