Brahms, Johannes - Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 15 & 16 Waltzes, Op. 39 - Despax, Emmanuel (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Following the acclaimed Bach recording ‘Spira, Spera’ in early 2021, Emmanuel Despax releases a recording of his most treasured piano concerto alongside the BBC Symphony Orchestra under Andrew Litton. The concerto is paired with the 16 Waltzes (op.39) for piano four-hands, performed here with his wife and fellow pianist, Miho Kawashima. “Recording Brahms’s Piano Concerto No. 1 is a childhood dream of mine, and it was wonderful to play it with such outstanding musicians. I have grown up with it, obsessively listening to all the recordings I could find for months on end, and it is hard to describe what this piece represents to me ... I wanted to pair the concerto with the exquisite Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39 for piano four hands, and show a more intimate side of Brahms. Each one is a different shade, a different mood, like daily entries in one’s personal diary. It was very special for me to be joined by my wife Miho Kawashima to record these charming and delightful pieces.” (Emmanuel Despax)
Artikelnummer SIGCD666
Streckkod 0635212066621
Utgivningsdatum 2021-07-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Despax, Emmanuel (piano)
Kawashima, Miho
Dirigenter Litton, Andrew
Kompositörer Brahms, Johannes
Orkestrar BBC Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
16 Waltzes, Op. 39
1 I. Maestoso
2 Ii. Adagio
3 Iii. Rondo: Allegro non troppo
4 No. 1 in B Major
5 No. 2 in E Major
6 No. 3 in G-sharp Minor
7 No. 4 in E Minor
8 No. 5 in E Major
9 No. 6 in C-sharp Major
10 No. 7 in C-sharp Minor
11 No. 8 in B-flat Major
12 No. 9 in D Minor
13 No. 10 in G Major
14 No. 11 in B Minor
15 No. 12 in E Major
16 No. 13 in C Major
17 No. 14 in A Minor
18 No. 15 in A Major
19 No. 16 in D Minor
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 15 & 16 Waltzes, Op. 39, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Clarinet Sonatas Op. 120 & 4 Ernste Gesange, Op. 121 - Bliss, Julian
159 kr
Bach, J S - Spira, Spera - Despax, Emmanuel (piano)
159 kr
Marsh, Joanna - Flare - BBC Singers
159 kr
Burnside, Iain - Schumann, Robert - Nature's Solace: Lieder by Schumann, Kilpinen & Brahms
Brahms, Johannes - Sinfonia in B - Malmö Opera Orchestra SIGCD191 2012-03-11 159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - 4CD-BOX: The Four Symphonies - Dohnányi, Christoph von SIGCD255 2012-03-11 279 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No.2 and No. 4 - Philharmonia Orchestra SIGCD132 2011-09-19 259 kr
Brahms, Johannes - The Sextets - Hausmusik London SIGCD013 2011-09-19 159 kr
Ej i lager
Brahms, Johannes - John Lill plays Brahms and Schumann - Lill, John (piano) SIGCD075 2011-09-19 159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No.1 and No.3 - Philharmonia Orchestra SIGCD250 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar