Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concerto No. 4 / Symphony No. 7 (DVD) - Ax, Emanuel

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
“No more Bruckner under Haitink, that’s a cut in the history of interpretation” (Wiener Zeitung) To end his active conducting career after 65 years, maestro Bernard Haitink together with the Wiener Philharmoniker gives a farewell concert at the Großes Festspielhaus at Salzburg Festival, leaving no doubt of being one of the best Bruckner interpreters ever. The Dutch conductor, who was appointed honorary member of the Wiener Philharmoniker shortly before the concert, is joined by star pianist Emanuel Ax in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4: a musical interaction “of a depth of sentiment and an agreement in making music together that sounds wonderfully natural” (Salzburger Nachrichten). The concert ends with Bruckner’s monumental Symphony No. 7 with its famous second movement, which marked the composer’s breakthrough and remains one of his most popular symphonies. The Wiener Philharmoniker play under Haitink’s masterful baton completely focused, but dynamic and with deepest sensation. The atmosphere of this last performance is without doubt exceptional and a visibly emotional Haitink was celebrated by the audience with long standing ovations. “You shouldn’t throw terms like ‘magic moments’ around easily. But what could be heard in Salzburg was certainly one” (
Artikelnummer 802208
Streckkod 0814337017705
Utgivningsdatum 2020-08-21
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag C Major
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ax, Emanuel
Dirigenter Haitink, Bernard
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bruckner, Anton
Orkestrar Wiener Philharmoniker
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Concerto No. 4 / Symphony No. 7 (DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Wagner, Richard - Wagner: Wesendonck Lieder - Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 (DVD) - Thielemann, Christian
299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven: Triple Concerto; Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 (DVD) - Mutter, Anne-Sophie
359 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Concerto No. 4 / Symphony No. 7 (Blu-ray) - Ax, Emanuel
709 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Leonard Bernstein, Vol. 1 (6 DVD) - Bernstein, Leonard
Beethoven, Ludwig van - 9DVD-BOX: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 - Thielemann, Christian 705308 2011-10-12 999 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Missa Solemnis - Thielemann, Christian 705408 2011-03-07 239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 4-6 - Thielemann, Christian 704908 2010-11-22 299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 7-9 - Thielemann, Christian 705108 2010-11-22 299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-3 - Thielemann, Christian 704708 2010-11-22 299 kr
Bruckner, Anton - Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7 - Thielemann, Christian 701908 2010-04-12 239 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar