Grieg, Edvard - Piano Concerto & Peer Gynt - Gardner, Edward

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This much awaited recording offers keenly idiomatic performances of the most famous works by Grieg, played by the composer’s own orchestra, the Bergen Philharmonic, and its Chief Conductor, Edward Gardner. The drama and passion of such favourite pieces as the incidental music to Peer Gynt and the Piano Concerto are superbly captured in surround-sound with exemplary Chandos sound quality. Unlike most existing recordings, offering only the orchestral suites, this disc presents numerous extra excerpts from Peer Gynt, which follow the sequence of Henrik Ibsen‘s dramatic poem, including sections for the unique Norwegian 'Hardanger Fiddle’. Having collaborated with the orchestra on several occasions, Jean-Efflam Bavouzet is the soloist in the Piano Concerto, a piece that stands out as a shining example of a single great thought captured and expressed in music. The power of this conception is evident throughout the concerto in the pianist’s faithful, yet highly romantic interpretation.

Artikelnummer CHSA5190
Streckkod 0095115519028
Utgivningsdatum 2018-02-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bavouzet, Jean-Efflam
Dirigenter Gardner, Edward
Kompositörer Grieg, Edvard
Orkestrar Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 1. Bryllupsgården (At the Wedding).
2 2. Halling. Scenes 2 and 3.
3 3. Springer. Scene 3.
4 4. Brudervoet. Ingrids Klage (The Abduction of the
5 5. Peer Gynt og seterjentene (PeerGynt and the Her
6 8. I Dovregubbens hall (In the Hall of the Mountai
7 9. Dans av Dovregubbens datter (Dance of the Mount
8 12. Åses dod (The Death of Åse).
9 13. Morgenstemning (Morning Mood).
10 15. Arabisk dans (Arabian Dance).
11 16. Anitras dans (Anitra's Dance).
12 17. Peer Gynts serenade (Peer Gynt's Serenade).
13 19. Solveigs sang (Solveig's Song).
14 21. Peer Gynts hjemfart.
15 25. Pinsesalme: 'Velsignede morgen'
16 26. Solveigs vuggevise (Solveig's Cradle Song).
17 Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16
18 Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16
19 Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Concerto & Peer Gynt, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Neset, Marius - Manmade - Gardner, Edward
169 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Britten & Canteloube: Vocal Works - Eriksmoen, Mari
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Orchestral Works - Davidsen, Lise
318 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Peter Grimes (2 SACD) - Gardner, Edward
Schönberg, Arnold - Erwartung; Pelleas und Melisande - Jakubiak, Sara CHSA5198 2020-05-01 169 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies Vol.1 CHSA5236 2019-10-04 169 kr
Bartók, Béla - Bluebeards Castle - DeYoung, Michelle CHSA5237 2019-09-06 169 kr
Bartók, Béla - Concerto for Orchestra; Dance Suite; Rhapsodies Nos. 1 & 2 - Ehnes, James CHSA5189 2017-11-03 169 kr
Grieg, Edvard - DANCES & MELODIES - Sakari, Petri CHAN9028 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Grieg, Edvard - Gade & Grieg - SACRED CHORAL WORKS - Jørgensen, Jesper Grove CHAN9767 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar