Copland, Aaron - Piano Concerto / The Tender Land Suite - Pasternack, Benjamin (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Aaron Copland's little-known opera The Tender Land takes place on a farm in the American South during the Depression. The composer later wrote, "I was trying to give young American singers material that they do not often get in the opera house... The result was closer to musical comedy than grand opera." The suite that Copland extracted from The Tender Landis in three movements, with the second and third linked without pause. The 1926 Piano Concerto, like Gershwin's Concerto of the previous year, is a 1920s "New York" piece - brassy, exuberant, ever confident in its bluesy swagger. Copland composed two sets of Old American Songs, originally for voice and piano but heard here transcribed for chorus and orchestra.

Artikelnummer 8559297
Streckkod 0636943929728
Utgivningsdatum 2008-05-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Pasternack, Benjamin (piano)
Kompositörer Copland, Aaron
Disk: 1
Old American Songs II (arr. for chorus)
1 I. Introduction and Love Music
2 II. Party Scene
3 III. Finale: The Promise of Living
4 I. Andante sostenuto
5 II. Molto moderato, Allegro assai
6 I. The Boatmen's Dance
7 II. The Dodger
8 III. Long Time Ago
9 IV. Simple Gifts
10 V. I Bought me a Cat
11 I. The Little Horses (arr. R. Wilding - White)
12 II. Zion's Walls (arr. G. Koponen)
13 III. The Golden Willow Tree
14 IV. At The River (arr. R. Wilding - White)
15 V. Ching - a - ring Chaw (arr. I. Fine)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Concerto / The Tender Land Suite, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Bernstein, Leonard - Songfest; An American in Paris; An Outdoor Overture - Judd, James
119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Billy the Kid (Complete Ballet); Grogh - Slatkin, Leonard
119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Rodeo - Slatkin, Leonard
119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Clarinet Concerto - Singer, David (clarinet)
Copland, Aaron - Dance Symphony / Symphony No. 1 / Short Symphony - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra 8559359 2008-10-20 119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Rodeo / The Red Pony Suite / Prairie Journal / Letter from Home - Falletta, JoAnn (conductor) 8559240 2006-09-01 119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Piano Sonata / Piano Fantasy - Pasternack, Benjamin (piano) 8559184 2005-06-01 119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Complete Works for Violin and Piano - Zazofsky, Peter 8559102 2003-09-01 119 kr
Copland, Aaron - Appalachian Spring / Clarinet Concerto - Nashville Chamber Orchestra 8559069 2003-02-01 119 kr
Ej i lager
Copland, Aaron - Appalachian Spring / Rodeo / Billy the Kid - Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra 8550282 1990-10-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar