Joplin, Scott - Piano Rags, Vol. 2 - Loeb, Benjamin

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
• Scott Joplin’s musical interests were considerably broader than what could be expressed in ragtime – he composed two operas (Treemonisha is considered by many to be his masterpiece), a ballet, and two orchestral works – but he is best remembered today as the ‘King of the Ragtime Writers’, the master of freely syncopated and extraordinarily inventive piano rags.

• This second disc of rags includes the whirling, scintillating Stoptime Rag, the nostalgic GladiolusRag, and Joplin’s last ever work for piano, Reflection Rag.

• The first disc (8.559114) received an enthusiastic response: “The music is treated with respect and admiration, not simply tossed off like so many notes. … If one has any desire to find a good collection of ragtime music or to further explore the music of Joplin, this would be a good place to start.” MusicWeb

• On this occasion the performer is “excellent pianist” (BBC Music Magazine on 8.557067) Benjamin Loeb who has formed a much-acclaimed partnership with violinist Takako Nishizaki on previous Naxos recordings.

Benjamin Loeb, piano
Scott Joplin

1. Rag-Time Dance, A Stop-Time Two Step

2. A Breeze from Alabama, March and Two Step

3. The Chrysanthemum, An Afro-American Intermezzo

4. Peacherine Rag

5. The Cascades, A Rag

6. Weeping Willow, A Rag Time Two Step

7. Gladiolus Rag

8. Eugenia

9. The Crush Collision March

10. Reflection Rag, Syncopated Musings

11. Magnetic Rag

12. Swipesy Cake Walk

13. Scott Joplin's New Rag

14. Rose Leaf Rag, A Ragtime Two Step

15. The Rosebud March

16. Stoptime Rag
Artikelnummer 8559277
Streckkod 0636943927724
Utgivningsdatum 2007-05-21
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Loeb, Benjamin
Kompositörer Joplin, Scott
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Rags, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


60 kr (119 kr)
Egge, Klaus - Piano Concerto No. 2 / Piano Sonata No. 1 / Halling Suite - Gimse, Håvard (piano)
119 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Waltzes / Two Rhapsodies / Three Intermezzi - Jandó, Jenö (piano)
119 kr
Liszt, Franz - Complete Piano Music Vol. 24: Mephisto Waltzes / Two Elegies / Grosses Konzertsolo - Andaloro, Giuseppe
60 kr (119 kr)
Bach, J S - Keyboard Music: Fantasia and Fugue BWV 904 / Aria variata BWV 989 / Ouverture BWV 831 - Jandó, Jenö (piano)
Falla, Manuel de - Piano Music Vol. 2 - Ligorio, Daniel 8555066 2007-03-21 119 kr
Ej i lager
Adams, John - Complete Piano Music: Phrygian Gates / China Gates / Hallelujah Junction - Raat, Ralph van (piano) 8559285 2007-02-21 119 kr
Scarlatti, Domenico - Complete Keyboard Sonatas Vol. 8 - Lee, Soyeon 8570010 2007-02-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Martinu, Bohuslav - Complete Piano Music Vol. 2 - Koukl, Giorgio (piano) 8557918 2007-02-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Dutilleux, Henri - Complete Solo Piano Music - Chen, John 8557823 2007-01-22 60 kr (119 kr)
Falla, Manuel de - Piano Music Vol 1 - Ligorio, Daniel 8555065 2007-01-22 60 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar