Haydn, Joseph - Piano Sonatas - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar



"Vilken underbar fingertoppselegans och vilken spänst i rytmiken"


Epitomizing the evolution of the Classical sonata, Haydn’s iconic contributions to the genre, some sixty in total, have
in some respects become victims of their own perfection, ignored by all but a handful of today’s leading pianists and
relegated to the classroom. But in the hands of Maestro Hamelin these crystalline marvels are released from such
transient shackles—to wondrous effect.

The programme is varied: a tour through Haydn’s ‘experimental’ and ‘popularist’ styles culminates with two of the
acknowledged ‘great’ sonatas, Nos 50 and 52. And how suited this all is to the performer: Hamelin’s devotion to
virtuosic innovation—as reflected in his astonishing discography—is so firmly rooted in his passion for a sense of
pianistic genealogy that these seminal works seem entirely in keeping with his more pyrotechnical reputation.
Marc-André Hamelin, piano
CD 1
Piano Sonata No 50 in C major Hob XVI:50
1 Allegro
2 Adagio
3 Allegro molto

Piano Sonata No 40 in G major Hob XVI:40
4 Allegretto innocentemente
5 Presto

Piano Sonata No 46 in A flat major Hob XVI:46
6 Allegretto moderato
7 Adagio
8 Finale: Presto

Piano Sonata No 41 in B flat major Hob XVI:41
9 Allegro
10 Allegro di molto

Piano Sonata No 52 in E flat major Hob XVI:52
11 Allegro moderato
12 Adagio
13 Finale: Presto

CD 2
Piano Sonata No 23 in F major Hob XVI:23
1 Moderato
2 Adagio
3 Finale: Presto

Piano Sonata No 43 in A flat major Hob XVI:43
4 Moderato
5 Menuetto — Trio — Menuetto da capo
6 Rondo: Presto

Piano Sonata No 24 in D major Hob XVI:24
7 Allegro
8 Adagio
9 Finale: Presto

Piano Sonata No 32 in B minor Hob XVI:32
10 Allegro moderato
11 Menuet
12 Finale: Presto

Piano Sonata No 37 in D major Hob XVI:37
13 Allegro con brio
14 Largo e sostenuto
15 Finale: Presto ma non troppo
Artikelnummer CDA67554
Streckkod 0034571175546
Utgivningsdatum 2007-03-14
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
Kompositörer Haydn, Joseph
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Sonatas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Piano Concertos Nos. 3 , 4 & 11 - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
169 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Piano Sonatas, Vol. 3 (2CD) - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
169 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 (2 CD) - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
169 kr
Alkan, Charles-Valentin - Concerto for solo piano - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
Brahms, Johannes - Piano Concerto No. 2 - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67550 2006-08-14 169 kr
Schumann, Robert - Carnaval - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67120 2005-10-10 169 kr
Rubinstein/Scharwenka - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 38 - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67508 2005-09-12 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67425 2003-11-17 169 kr
Alkan, Charles-Valentin - Concerto for Solo Piano - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67218 2001-07-15 169 kr
Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) - The Composer-Pianists CDA67050 1998-06-15 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar