Liszt, Franz - Piano Transcriptions of Schubert & Wagner - Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas

Lägg till önskelista + 127 kr (159 kr) - Ej i lager

Some of Jean-Nicolas Diatkine's singer friends have ended their careers, but their magic is irreplaceable in his eyes, or rather in his ears. He misses them, just as he misses the Schubert, Schumann and Brahms songs they sang. Well, there is only one person who can compensate for this loss, and his name is Franz Liszt. The main aim of transcriptions was to make orchestral works known to a wider audience, at a time when there were far fewer orchestras, and public access to symphony concerts was very limited. But Liszt gives transcriptions a new meaning: he puts the orchestra into the piano, since his style is particularly suited to outsized extravagance. Thus he opens up unprecedented pianistic possibilities, where virtuosity is no longer mere exhibitionism but rather transformed into the art of illusion. His arrangements of Wagner are so convincing that they become his own personal creations. Laurent Bessières, piano tuner at the Paris Philharmonic, suggested for this recording a Schiedmayer piano of 1916 made in Stuttgart, which he had completely rebuilt in collaboration with Antoine Letessier-Salmon, director of the French National Centre for Scientific Research, and Stephen Paulello, piano maker and inventor of the strings that bear his name. This instrument has almost never been used in concert, however excellent work by Laurent Bessières convinced us to try it out in this very special repertoire.
Artikelnummer SM399
Streckkod 4260123643997
Utgivningsdatum 2022-05-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas
Kompositörer Liszt, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Auf dem Wasser zu singen D 774
2 Gretchen am Spinnrade op. 218 D 118
3 Rastlose Liebe D 138
4 Ave Maria D 839
5 Erlkönig op. 1 D 328
6 Liebesbotschaft (Schwanengesang, D 957)
7 Ständchen (Schwanengesang, D 957)
8 Der Atlas (Schwanengesang, D 957)
9 Der Doppelgänger (Schwanengesang, D 957)
10 Ballade No. 2 h-moll
11 Isolde's Liebestod (Tristan und Isolde)
12 Elsas Brautzug zum Münster (Lohengrin)
13 Pilgerchor (Tannhäuser)
14 Feierlicher Marsch zum heiligen Gral (Parsifal)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Transcriptions of Schubert & Wagner, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven: Sonata No. 21, Op. 53 - Schumann: Carnaval, Op. 9 - Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas
127 kr (159 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas No. 7, 23, & 28 - Diatkine, Jean-Nicolas
95 kr (119 kr)
Liszt, Franz - 6 Hungarian Rhapsodies (arr. Orchestra) - Fagen, Arthur (conductor)
135 kr (169 kr)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems, Vol. 3 - Noseda, Gianandrea (conductor)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 95 kr (119 kr)
Liszt, Franz - Pianosonat h-moll AMY008 2007-01-15 127 kr (159 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Liszt, Franz - 12 Transcendental Etudes - Simon, László BIS369 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Liszt, Franz - Robin McCabe plays Liszt - McCabe, Robin BIS185 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Schumann, Robert - Fantasie; Kinderszenent; Piano Sonata - Achatz, Dag BIS144 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Liszt, Franz - Études d'exécution transcendante - Kempf, Freddy (piano) BIS1210 2002-07-11 135 kr (169 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar