Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Mussorgsky, Modest - Piano Works - Postnikova, Viktoria

Köp + 139 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Firma Melodiya presents a collection of piano pieces by Modest Mussorgsky. “Mussorgsky was not only a first-class pianist, he was hardly inferior to Rubinstein”, one of the composer’s contemporaries spoke of his pianistic talent. The well-deserved popularity of the Pictures at an Exhibition unintentionally eclipsed the rest of the composer’s instrumental works written throughout his life. However, it is his piano music that enables us to trace a profound evolution of the composer’s short but extremely eventful creative career. This album features a complete collection of the composer’s piano pieces – from the Porte-enseigne polka composed at the age of thirteen to the Crimean landscape sketches of 1879 and 1880 inspired by the journey to the Russian south made by the composer together with singer Darya Leonova. Some of the pieces are a sort of sketches for his vocal works and fragments from his operas. The fantasy In the Village, one of Mussorgsky’s last works, was dedicated to Ivan Gorbunov, an actor of the Alexandrinsky Theatre who was known for his brilliant roles of everyday characters. The programme is supplemented with the composer’s transcriptions of the fragments from the opera The Fair at Sorochyntsi, including the famous Gopak, and an arrangement of the Serenade from the cycle Songs and Dances of Death made by outstanding pianist and composer Samuil Feinberg. Mussorgsky’s pieces are performed by Viktoria Postnikova and Alexander Bakhchiev, the leading Russian pianists of the late 20th century. A number of pieces were recorded by the great pianist of the first half of the previous century Maria Yudina. Two pieces were recorded in 2016 and 2017 by young performers and prize-winners of prestigious international competitions Elizaveta Mazalova and Sergei Kasprov.
Artikelnummer MELCD1002541
Streckkod 4600317125418
Utgivningsdatum 2018-05-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Melodiya
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Postnikova, Viktoria
Yudina, Maria (piano)
Kompositörer Mussorgsky, Modest
Disk: 1
1 Porte-enseigne Polka, 1852
2 Souvenir d´enfance, 1857
3 Scherzo in C sharp minor, 1858
4 Corners (scherzo), No. 1 from Children´s Games, 18
5 Impromptu passionné (Recollection of Beltov and Ly
6 Intermezzo in modo classico, 1862
7 Nanny and I, No. 1 from Memories of childhood, 186
8 The First Punishment (The Nanny Locks me in a Dark
9 Réverie, 1865
10 La Capricieuse, 1865
11 The Seamstress (scherzino), 1871
12 On the Southern Shore of the Crimea (Gurzuf at Ayu
13 Une larme, 1880
14 Méditation, Feuillet d´album, 1880
15 In the Village (impromptu), 1880
16 Near the Southern shore of the Crimea. Baidary (ca
17 Fair Scene
18 Gopak of the Merry Lads
19 Serenade from the cycle songs and dances of death
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Works, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Chamber Music - Gavrilov, Andrei
159 kr
Russian Dreams - Stachinskaya, Irina
159 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Aylen Pritchin & Lukas Geniusas - Geniusas, Lukas
289 kr
Desyatnikov, Leonid - The Children of Rosenthal - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - 16 Songs for Children - The Boy Choir of the Glinka Choir College MELCD1002436 2016-09-09 159 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphonies Nos. 1-15 (10 CD) - Mravinsky, Evgeny MELCD1002431 2016-05-27 1.229 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Daphnis et Chloé Suite / Rapsodie espagnole - Svetlanov, Evgeny MELCD1002338 2016-05-13 139 kr
Ej i lager
Elgar, Edward - Violin Concerto / Keyboard Concerto No. 6 - Oistrakh, Igor MELCD1002384 2016-05-13 139 kr
Mussorgsky, Modest - Without Sun / Songs and Dances of Death - Nesterenko, Eugene (bass) MELCD1001401 2013-12-18 139 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar