Schumann, Clara - Piano Works by Clara & Robert Schumann - Höhenrieder, Margarita

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"After just a few notes on this exceptionally fine Pleyel grand piano in Kellinghusen, north of Hamburg, in a collection of Eric Feller’s, I found myself plunged into a different century. This pianoforte was built in Paris in about 1855 and professionally restored using historical materials and methods. It is absolutely uniform with the instrument that Chopin possessed, and is of typically French elegance – in sound as well as in appearance. It reflects the soul of the Romantic era. Apart from that, it offers an authentic testimony to the sound of the instruments that Fryderyk Chopin and Robert and Clara Schumann played. Clara’s father, Friedrich Wieck, gave his daughter a Streicher grand, built in Vienna. Personally, I saw this Pleyel as the ideal instrument on which to play the works of Robert and Clara Schumann as authentically as possible while also matching as precisely as possible the exacting demands they place on piano technique. The constant aspiration in today’s music world towards ever larger and more versatile instruments and architecturally and acoustically challenging auditoria meant that I was in search of a convincingly authentic sound for compositions written in and around the 1830s, while also looking out for a suitable performance location – comparable to a mid-19th-century salon and differing from today’s concert halls." M.H.
Artikelnummer SM312
Streckkod 4260123643126
Utgivningsdatum 2019-09-06
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Höhenrieder, Margarita
Kompositörer Schumann, Clara
Schumann, Robert
Disk: 1
1 I Allegro
2 II Adagio
3 III Scherzo
4 IV Rondo
5 I Moderato, quasi Introduzione
6 II Prestissimo
7 III Viertel=120
8 IV Presto
9 V Piu andante
10 VI Viertel = 152
11 VII Semplice
12 VIII Viertel = 132
13 IX Prestissimo
14 X Vivo
15 XI Viertel = 112
16 XII Finale
17 I Andante
18 II Andante - Allegro passionato
19 III Moderato
20 I So rasch wie möglich
21 II Andantino
22 III Scherzo. Sehr rasch und markiert
23 IV Rondo. Presto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Works by Clara & Robert Schumann, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Say, Fazil - Ballads & Quintets - casalQuartett
189 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Clara, Robert, Johannes - Darlings of the Muses - Montero, Gabriela
239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Complete Works for Piano & Cello - Höhenrieder, Margarita
159 kr
Cassado, Gaspar - Camerata Franconia & Denis Severin - Camerata Franconia
Brahms, Johannes - Schumann & Brahms - Sonatas and Songs - Poltera, Christian BIS2167 2020-01-03 169 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Works for Violin and Piano - Okada, Shuichi MIR464 2019-11-22 139 kr
Kapustin, Nikolai - Themes and Variations - Kavalerova, Anna SM324 2019-11-15 159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Clara & Robert Schumann - Vermeulin, Marie PTY219218 2019-04-19 159 kr
Schumann, Robert - Schumann Romances - Moinet, Céline 0300991BC 2018-02-02 159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - From Beethoven to present - The sound of the horn - Greull, Mischa SM268 2017-09-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar