Saint-Saëns, Camille - Piano Works, Paraphrases & Transcriptions, Vol. 2 (2CD) - Gray, Antony

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Saint-Saëns excelled as a composer, conductor, pianist and organist – his composition output is enormous, reaching over 160 titles of which many are substantial – operas, ballets, symphonies – yet today much of his work remains neglected and he is known by a few works only: the Organ Symphony, Samson et Dalila, Danse Macabre and Carnival of the Animals. His original piano pieces are generally light ‘salon’ works but are nonetheless delightful and well formed. His major contribution to the piano works is the equally neglected body of transcriptions (of his own works and those of others) where he was sadly eclipsed by the more outgoing and promotion-minded Franz Liszt. This album and its companion include a number of first recordings, introducing a large body of keyboard gems to a new audience. Volume 2 is divided into two sections: transcriptions from Cantata and Oratorio and original ‘occasional pieces,’ transcriptions of two works by Luis de Milan and the Douze Transcriptions (of which there 13!) of works by J. S. Bach. Antony Gray is a London-based Australian pianist and teacher with numerous acclaimed recordings to his name on ABC and other labels including a 3-album set of Bach transcriptions and a 5-album set containing the entire piano output of Poulenc. He has premiered many new pieces written for him and has often appeared on radio in the UK and Australia.
Artikelnummer DDA21236
Streckkod 0809730123627
Utgivningsdatum 2022-01-14
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Gray, Antony
Kompositörer Saint-Saëns, Camille
Disk: 1
Album de Gauloises
1 Prelude
2 Serenade, Op. 15
3 Hymne de la fete de pacques
Album de Gauloises
4 No. 16 Improvisation
5 Chant du Soir, after Schumann Op. 85 No. 12
6 Improvisation sur la Beethoven-cantata de Liszt
7 Bagatelle I
8 Bagatelle Ii
9 Berceuse, Op. 105
10 Paraphrase sur Gallia de Gounod
Disk: 2
1 Fantasie en re majeur ecrite par Luis Milan de Val
2 Fantasie en sol mineur ecrite par Luis Milan de Va
Douze transcriptions pour piano
3 No. 1 Ouverture due 29e cantate, Bwv29
4 No. 2 Adagio de la 3e cantate, Bwv3
5 No. 3 Andantino de la 8e cantate, Bwv8
6 No. 4 Bourree de la 1e Partita, Bwv 1002
7 No. 5 Andante de la 2e sonate de violon, Bwv 1003
8 No. 6 Presto de la 35e cantate, Bwv35
9 No. 7 Introduction et Air de la 15e cantate, Bwv15
10 No. 8 Fugue de la 3e sonate de violon, Bwv 1005
11 No. 9a Largo de la 3e sonate de violin, Bwv 1005
12 Recitatif et Air de la 30e cantate, Bwv30
13 No. 10 Gavotte de la 3e Partita, Bwv 1006
14 No. 11 Air de la 36e cantate, Bwv36
15 No. 12 Choeur de la 30e cantate, Bwv30
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piano Works, Paraphrases & Transcriptions, Vol. 2 (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Piano Works, Paraphrases & Transcriptions, Vol. 1 (2CD) - Gray, Antony
259 kr
Various - Il Maestro e lo Scolare: Piano Duets for Teacher and Student (2CD) - Gray, Antony
119 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello)
169 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Piano Trios Nos. 1 & 2 - Florestan Trio (The)
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Fantasies; Preludes; Fugues - Fagius, Hans BIS556 2005-04-16 169 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Violin Concerto No. 2; Spartacus; La Muse et le Poète - Kantorow, Jean-Jacques BIS1060 2001-11-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Capriccio for violin and orchestra - Kantorow, Jean-Jacques (violin) BIS860 1998-01-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Complete Etudes - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA67037 1998-01-01 169 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Africa; Symphony No. 2; Symphonie en fa Urbs Roma - Mikkola, Laura BIS790 1997-05-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Symphony No.3; Dance Macabre - Fagius, Hans BIS555 1992-10-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar