Boswell, Eve - Pickin' A Chicken

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This Retrospective survey of 56 prime items from her recorded legacy reminds us of the sheer vivacity and charm with which Hungarian-born Eva Keleti (1922-1988), aka "Eve Boswell", lit up the 50s; the "Sugar Bush Girl" who sweetened all our lives. She brightened up 50s Britain with a welcome touch of the exotic. Here was a sparkling cosmopolitan performer, pretty and exuberant, who brought a dash of warmer, more colourful climes to the black-and-white film of those days. After establishing her career in South Africa, Eve came to England as vocalist with the famous Geraldo's Orchestra (8 titles here, including I Can Dream, Can't I?). Her solo career blossomed with a regular string of singles, the most popular of which emanated from Africa: Sugar Bush, Skokiaan and Pickin' A Chicken (plus 23 others included here). Disc 2 largely concentrates on her fine LP material, showing off the broad range of her abilities. Her breakthrough 10" LP Sugar And Spice is presented in its entirety, together with 12 tracks from Sentimental Eve and Following The Sun Around. The whole programme is the finest available presentation of one of the most gifted and vivacious popular singers of her era.
Artikelnummer RTS4277
Streckkod 0710357427725
Utgivningsdatum 2015-11-05
Kategori Underhållning
Skivbolag Retrospective
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Boswell, Eve
Disk: 1
1 Pickin' A Chicken
2 Blue Star
3 Confidentially
4 Dear Hearts And Gentle People 5 I Can Dream, Can't
5 Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered
6 Beloved, Be Faithful
7 All My Love
8 If
9 I'll Be Around
10 I'm Yours
11 Sugar Bush
12 Here In My Heart
13 Moon Above Malaya
14 Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
15 Everything I Have Is Yours
16 I Believe
17 Playing With Fire
18 The Bridge Of Sighs
19 Romany Violin
20 If You Love Me
21 The Little Shoemaker
22 On The Waterfront
23 Skokiaan
24 These Are The Things We'll Share
25 Ready, Willing And Able
26 Young And Foolish
27 Tika Tika Tok
Disk: 2
1 Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)
2 Cookie
3 You Go To My Head
4 Down By The Sugar Cane
5 As Time Goes By 6 True Love
6 Where In The World Is Billy?
7 Once In A While
8 The Skye Boat Song
9 April In Portugal
10 Saries Marais
11 Someday I'll Find You
12 Anna
13 Santa Lucia
14 Sentimental Journey
15 Gypsy Moon
16 Amor
17 You'll Never Know
18 The Mexican Hat Dance
19 I'll Walk Alone 21 Besame Mucho
20 The Gypsy In My Soul
21 It's Been A Long, Long Time
22 Come Prima (More Than Ever)
23 Heat Wave
24 La Mer
25 Quizás, Quizás, Quizás
26 Auf Wiederseh'n, My Dear
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pickin' A Chicken, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Ives, Burl - Wayfaring Stranger (The)
119 kr
Friml, Rudolf - Love Everlasting
119 kr
Baker, Josephine - Dis-Moi Joséphine - Her 27 Finest 1930-1939
79 kr
Modéen, Thor - Damerna först
Wisdom, Norman - Don't Laugh at Me 8120858 2007-09-24 79 kr
Persson, Edvard - Söder om landsvägen 8120870 2007-09-10 79 kr
Brandelius, Harry - Ungmön på Kärringön 8120869 2007-09-10 79 kr
Ramel, Povel - En Schlager i Sverige 8120867 2007-09-10 79 kr
Hope, Bob - Thanks For The Memories 8120836 2006-12-27 79 kr
Astaire, Fred - Complete Recordings, vol 3 8120718 2003-11-01 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar