Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Pieces de Concours: Virtuosic Romantic Works by French Composers 1896-1938 - Puchhammer-Sédillot, Jutta

159 kr - Utgången

Violist Jutta Puchhammer's album Pieces de concours pour is a treasure trove of late romantic French viola music. Originating as exam compositions for students enrolled at the Conservatoire Superieur de Paris from 1896-1938, this album demonstrates Puchhammer's peerless virtuosity as a performer, as well as the expressive range of her instrument, which was largely dismissed by the mainstream of eighteenth and nineteenth century composers. Many of the compositions on Pieces de concours pour share the Classical form of Sitt's concerto, such as Henri Marteau's Chaconne in ut majeur, or the French romantic aesthetic of Busser's Appassionato, such as Paul Rougnon's Concertino Romantique. Romanian-born composer Stan Golestan's Arioso et Allegro marks an interesting departure from these other works, as it reflects the new aesthetics of the twentieth century. Arioso et Allegro is dominated by pentatonic scales, which may suggest the influence of indigenous Asian musics - as they do in Debussy's piano piece Pagodes - Eastern European folk music, or American jazz, which took France by storm in the 1920s and 30s.
Artikelnummer NV6065
Streckkod 0896931003650
Utgivningsdatum 2016-11-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Navona
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Puchhammer-Sédillot, Jutta
Disk: 1
1 Appassionato Op. 34
2 Ballade
3 Concertino Romantique Op. 138
4 Concertino Op. 46
5 Morceau De Concert Op. 23
6 Concertino
7 Poème Op. 74
8 Concertstück
9 Romance, Scherzo Et Finale
Disk: 2
1 Arioso Et Allegro De Concert
2 Thème Varié
3 Fantaisie De Concert
4 Fantaisie De Concert Op. 18
5 Concertino Op. 7
6 Chaconne Op. 8
7 Concertstück Op. 19
8 Caprice Op. 106 BIS
9 Allegro Appassionato
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pieces de Concours: Virtuosic Romantic Works by French Composers 1896-1938, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Raillard, Georges - Butterflies in the Labyrinth of Silence - Ross, David William
159 kr
Perkins, Scott - The Stolen Child - Audivi
159 kr
Bakker, Hans - Lines to Infinity
159 kr
The Road of Promise - MasterVoices
Sursum - Yarn/Wire NV6062 2016-11-18 159 kr
Various - Early Musings: New Music for Violin - Various NV6063 2016-11-18 159 kr
Regan, Marty - The Music of Marty Regan Vol. 1: Splash of Indigo - Trio Xia NV6064 2016-11-18 159 kr
Mi Palpita il Cor: Baroque Passions NV6056 2016-10-14 159 kr
Let Me Fly NV6060 2016-10-14 159 kr
Cadence - Bird, Jennifer NV6061 2016-10-14 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar