Craven, Eric - Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 1 - Dullea, Mary

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
For most of his life Eric Craven has kept a very low profile, concentrating on his teaching career and quietly developing his ‘non-prescriptive’ composing method, a sort of aleatory style but which allows the performer varying degrees of freedom. His earlier cycle of short pieces, ‘SET’, was recorded after Craven was persuaded by leading pianists to make his work available. Highly praised, that technique is shown again to great effect in the ‘Pieces for Pianists’, producing music that is varied, interesting, but perfectly accessible for listener and performer. The composer states that his hope is ‘to reward any pianist with even modest ability with immediate success’ while also providing a challenge to more accomplished pianists to explore new territory. The pianist says that this collection ‘will prove endlessly rewarding’. Mary Dullea is an Irish pianist based in London, who enjoys a very busy career as a soloist and chamber musician and regularly performs and broadcasts in many countries. Her discography is exceptional and demonstrates her support and championing of new music. Her pianism and musicality as well as remarkable virtuosity make her an ideal interpreter. She is also Reader in Music at Royal Holloway, University of London.
Artikelnummer MSV28601
Streckkod 0809730860126
Utgivningsdatum 2021-02-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Metier
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Dullea, Mary
Kompositörer Craven, Eric
Disk: 1
Pieces for Piano
1 No. 1
2 No. 2
3 No. 3
4 No. 4
5 No. 5
6 No. 6
7 No. 7
8 No. 8
9 No. 9
10 No. 10
11 No. 11
12 No. 12
13 No. 13
14 No. 14
15 No. 15
16 No. 16
17 No. 17
18 No. 18
19 No. 19
20 No. 20
21 No. 21
22 No. 22
23 No. 23
24 No. 24
25 No. 25
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 1, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Craven, Eric - Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 2 - Dullea, Mary
159 kr
Craven, Eric - Entangled States - Dullea, Mary
159 kr
Raftery, Kevin - Chamber Music
159 kr
Bodley, Seóirse - Das Buch der hängenden Gärten; A Girl - Kerrigan, Aylish
Clarke, Rhona - A Different Game - Piano Trios by Rhona Clarke MSV28561 2017-03-17 159 kr
Piccolo Works - Schwaabe, Natalie MSV28562 2017-02-17 159 kr
Lefanu, Nicola - Mandala 3 - Leonard, Sarah (soprano) MSV28565 2017-02-17 159 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Quartet Choreography - The Soundtrack - Kreutzer Quartet MSVCD92105 2017-01-20 149 kr
Kerrigan, Aylish - I am Wind on Sea: Contemporary Vocal Music from Ireland MSV28558 2016-11-11 159 kr
Sea to the West - Hilliard, Elizabeth MSV28551 2016-10-14 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar