Craven, Eric - Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 2 - Dullea, Mary

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
For most of his life Eric Craven has kept a very low profile, concentrating on his teaching career and quietly developing his ‘non-prescriptive’ composing method, a sort of aleatory style but which allows the performer varying degrees of freedom. His earlier cycle of short pieces, ‘SET’, was recorded after Craven was persuaded by leading pianists to make his work available. Highly praised, that technique is shown again to great effect in the ‘Pieces for Pianists’, producing music that is varied, interesting, but perfectly accessible for listener and performer. Volume 1 attracted very positive reviews: “joyous, playful and satisfying music.” – New Classics; and we are sure that this second set will find many new fans for this very individual composer. Mary Dullea is an Irish pianist based in London, who enjoys a very busy career as a soloist and chamber musician and regularly performs and broadcasts in many countries. Her discography is exceptional and demonstrates her support and championing of new music. Her pianism and musicality as well as remarkable virtuosity make her an ideal interpreter. She is also Reader in Music at Royal Holloway, University of London.
Artikelnummer MSV28602
Streckkod 0809730860225
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Metier
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Dullea, Mary
Kompositörer Craven, Eric
Disk: 1
Pieces for Pianists, volume 2
1 Piece No. 1
2 Piece No. 2
3 Piece No. 3
4 Piece No. 4
5 Piece No. 5
6 Piece No. 6
7 Piece No. 7
8 Piece No. 8
9 Piece No. 9
10 Piece No. 10
11 Piece No. 11
12 Piece No. 12
13 Piece No. 13
14 Piece No. 14
15 Piece No. 15
16 Piece No. 16
17 Piece No. 17
18 Piece No. 18
19 Piece No. 19
20 Piece No. 20
21 Piece No. 21
22 Piece No. 22
23 Piece No. 23
24 Piece No. 24
25 Piece No. 25
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Craven, Eric - Pieces for Pianists, Vol. 1 - Dullea, Mary
127 kr (159 kr)
Farhat, Hormoz - Persian Autumn - Piano Works - Dullea, Mary
127 kr (159 kr)
Craven, Eric - Entangled States - Dullea, Mary
127 kr (159 kr)
Rose, Michael Alec - Il Ritorno - Sheppard Skærved, Peter
Miyachi, Fumiko - Transitional Metal - Miyachi, Fumiko MSV28563 2017-09-15 127 kr (159 kr)
Keeley, Rob - Twists and Turns MSV28568 2017-09-15 127 kr (159 kr)
Roe, Betty - The Silver Hound and other songs by Betty Roe - Leonard, Sarah (soprano) MSV28566 2017-08-18 127 kr (159 kr)
Ghost Dialogues: New Music for Trumpet - Gekker, Chris - Various MSV28572 2017-08-18 127 kr (159 kr)
Vale: New Music for Flute - Craig, Richard - Various MSV28540 2017-08-18 127 kr (159 kr)
Fidelio Trio (The) - Dancing in Daylight MSV28556 2016-03-11 127 kr (159 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar