Piers Lane Goes to Town - Lane, Piers (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Piers Lane, piano

Piers Lane gambols delightfully through the twentieth century in this album of encores, party pieces and a few pianophile rarities, ranging from Dame Myra Hess's unforgettable arrangement of Bach's Jesu, joy of man's desiring to Dudley Moore's equally unforgettable Beethoven pastiche.

This album includes first recordings of, among others, John Ireland's Ballerina and Mark Saya's Offenbach/Chopin conflation Barcarolles. A number of these pieces are by Australian composers who wrote for Piers himself. His unbounded virtuosity and joy in the music is clearly an inspiration, and is evident throughout the recording.
Artikelnummer CDA67967
Streckkod 0034571179674
Utgivningsdatum 2013-09-11
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lane, Piers (piano)
Disk: 1
1 Parker: Down Longford Way
2 Lane, A: Toccata
3 Doheny: Toccata for Piers Lane
4 Ireland: Ballerina
5 Bach-Hess: Jesu, joy of man's desiring
6 Mayerl: Marigold
7 Delibes: Naila waltz
8 Rachmaninov: Margaritki "Daisies"
9 Confrey: Dizzy Fingers
10 Saya: Barcarolles
11 Sherwin: A nightingale sang in Berkeley Square
12 Poulenc: Nocturne No. 4 "Bal fantôme"
13 Templeton: Bach goes to town
14 Benjamin: Jamaican Rumba
15 Keane: The Tiger Tango
16 Hopkins: Variations on a well-known theme
17 Karg-Elert: Arabesque No. 1 "Filigran"
18 Moore: Beethoven Parody "And the same to you"
19 Grainger: Irish Tune from Country Derry
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Piers Lane Goes to Town, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Bach, J S - Piano Transcriptions, Vol. 8 - Lane, Piers (piano)
169 kr
Bloch, Ernest - Piano Quintets - Lane, Piers (piano)
169 kr
Alnæs/Sinding - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 42 - Lane, Piers (piano)
169 kr
Delius/Ireland - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 39 - Lane, Piers (piano)
Henselt, Adolph von - Etudes - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA67495 2005-01-24 169 kr
Grainger, Percy - Rambles and Reflections - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA67279 2002-05-30 169 kr
Dreyschock/Kullak - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 21 - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA67086 1999-07-15 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Parry/Stanford - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 12 - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA66820 1997-02-20 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
D'Albert, Eugen - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 9 - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA66747 1995-01-20 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Moszkowski/Paderewski - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 1 - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA66452 1992-02-12 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar