Debussy, Claude - Point and Line - Kodama, Momo (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Born in Osaka, educated at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris, Momo Kodama is well-placed to approach music from both Eastern and Western vantage points, as she does in this album which interweaves etudes of Claude Debussy (1862-1918) and Toshio Hosokawa (born 1955). Both composers have similarly been border-crossers. Debussy, pointing to music of the future, looked to the Orient for inspiration. Hosokawa has combined aspects of Japanese and European tradition in his contemporary compositions. Momo Kodama: “In the music of Toshio Hosokawa I find elements close to Debussy: the freedom of form and tone colour, the sense of poetic design, with a wide range of lyricism and dynamics, between meditation and virtuoso development, between light and shade, between large gestures and minimalist refinement.”
“Point and Line” is the pianist’s second ECM album and follows the widely-praised “La vallée des cloches”, with music of Ravel, Takemitsu and Messiaen, of which American Record Guide noted. “Kodama’s impeccable technique and facility for crystalline sounds makes for a mesmerizing program.“
Artikelnummer ECM2509
Streckkod 0028948147380
Utgivningsdatum 2017-01-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ECM
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kodama, Momo (piano)
Kompositörer Debussy, Claude
Hosokawa, Toshio
Disk: 1
1 Pour les arpèges composés
2 Point and Line
3 Pour les quartes
4 Calligraphy, Haiku, 1 Line
5 Pour les sixtes
6 2 Lines
7 Pour les sonorités opposées
8 Pour les tierces
9 Pour les huit doigts
10 Lied, Melody
11 Pour les "cinq doigts" - d'après Monsieur Czerny
12 Pour les accords
13 Pour les agréments
14 Ayatori, Magic by 2 hands, 3 Lines
15 Pour les degrés chromatiques
16 Anger
17 Pour les notes répétées
18 Pour les octaves
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Point and Line, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Hosokawa, Toshio - Kodama, Momo (piano) - Mozart, Hosokawa
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Debussy & Takemitsu For Strings - Morton, Jonathan
189 kr
Lislevand, Rolf - - La Mascarade
169 kr
String Quartet / Piano Quintet - Takács Quartet - Debussy, Claude
de Mare, Anthony (piano) - Liaisons: Re-imagining Sondheim - Anthony de Mare ECM2470 2015-10-09 299 kr
Ravel / Takemitsu / Messiaen - La vallée des cloches - Kodama, Momo (piano) ECM2343 2013-10-30 189 kr
Debussy, Claude - Préludes - Lubimov, Alexei (piano) ECM2241 2012-05-07 299 kr
Hosokawa, Toshio - Landscapes - Miyata, Mayumi (sho) ECM2095 2011-09-26 189 kr
Debussy, Claude - Images - Pascal, Denis (piano) EL0814 2008-11-22 159 kr
Debussy, Claude - Harp Works - Chatron, Sandrine AMB9978 2005-04-16 139 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar