Tiersen, Yann - Pour Amélie - Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano)

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 129 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Jeroen van Veen, piano

The maestro of Minimalist piano music has done it again, with an album of gentle melodies and soothing sounds from Yann Tiersen (b.1970) a composer best known outside his native France for the soundtrack to the movie Amélie (2001): the soundtrack sold over 200,000 copies in his homeland, and became Platinum in the US and Germany.

Tiersen's music helped to make the movie a hit, capturing its bittersweet mix of humour and sadness, and many of the best-known pieces from the soundtrack are included on this new album, such as the Satie-tinged 'Waltz of Amélie', but there is much more recent music here which Tiersen wrote in the wake of the film's success, including extracts from his soundtracks to Goodbye Lenin (2003) and Tabarly (2008), which tells the tragic story of the French sailor Eric Tabarly, who won the Single-Handed Transatlantic Yacht Race twice before drowning in the Irish Sea.

Tiersen's music is often melancholy and reflective, but there are many lighter and more uptempo numbers on this wide-ranging survey of his output.

French composer Yann Tiersen (born 1970) is one of the most popular and successful film music writers of today. His soulful and melancholic music finds its traces in folk music, French chansons, musette waltzes, street music, but also in the minimalism of Satie, Glass and Nyman.

His international breakthrough came with the music for the French blockbuster "Amélie". Later followed "Goodbey Lenin" and others.

Dutch pianist, pioneer and champion of Minimalism Jeroen van Veen recorded Tiersen's most popular melodies, playing the piano in his inimitable way: focussed, serene and hypnotising.

A worthy successor of Van Veen's successful recordings for Brilliant Classics of piano music by Glass, Pärt, Yiruma and many others.
Artikelnummer 95129
Streckkod 5028421951294
Utgivningsdatum 2015-09-25
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Veen, Jeroen van (piano)
Kompositörer Tiersen, Yann
Disk: 1
1 Comptine d'Un Autre Été: l'après-midi Veen, Jeroen van Tiersen, Yann
2 Comptine d'été
3 Le vieux en veut encore
4 Toujours là
5 La pièce vide
6 La dispute
7 Sur le fil
8 Les jours heureux
9 La chute
10 L'absente
11 Le retour
12 La Valse d'Amélie
14 Le matin
15 La plage
16 Les retrouvailles
17 La jetée
18 Tabarly
19 8 mmm
20 Point Zero
21 Summer 78
22 Coma
23 Childhood (1)
24 From Prison to Hospital
25 Mother
26 Watching Lara
27 Selling Dishes
28 First Rendezvous
29 The Decant Session
30 Lara's Castle
30 Le moulin
31 The Deutsch Mark is Coming
32 I saw Daddy Today
33 Birthday Preparations
34 Goodbye Lenin
35 Childhood (2)
36 Letters
37 Mother's Journey
38 Preparations for the Last TV Fake
39 Mother Will Die
40 Father is Late
41 Father and Mother
42 Finding the Money
43 Summer 78 (2)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pour Amélie - Piano Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


129 kr
Nyman, Michael - Complete Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano)
119 kr
Riley, Terry - In C - Veen, Jeroen van (piano)
129 kr
Yiruma - Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano)
119 kr
Satie, Erik - Slow Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano)
Einaudi, Ludovico - 7CD-BOX: Waves - Veen, Jeroen van (piano) 9452 2014-01-20 173 kr (289 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Holt, Simeon ten - 5CD-BOX: Solo Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano) 9434 2013-01-23 219 kr
Glass, Philip - 3CD-BOX: Solo Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van (piano) 9419 2012-12-05 149 kr
Cage, John - 3CD-BOX: Music for Piano Vol. 4 - Simonacci, Giancarlo 9263 2012-06-05 149 kr
Debussy, Claude - 5CD-BOX: Complete Piano Music - Fergus-Thompson, Gordon 94415 2012-06-05 179 kr
11CD-BOX: Minimal Piano Collection, Vol. X-XX - Veen, Jeroen van (piano) 9171 2011-01-03 419 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar