Cabezón, Antonio de - Pour un plaisir - Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique (harp)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
During the mid-16th century in Spain, it became increasingly common for collections of music to include tablature that would enable performers of other polyphonic instruments to perform the repertoire. With the recent addition of chromatic strings, the harp was one such mechanism to benefit from this, and its presentation in this beautifully performed compilation of works offers a fascinating glimpse into the rich world of Iberian Renaissance music making.

The compositions detailed in this recording are taken from three separate sources of the period: books by Mudarra, Venegas de Henestrosa and Antonio de Cabezón. While Mudarra's work 'for harp or organ' is unique in that it's the closest thing we have to genuine 16th-century harp music, the compilation focuses primarily on the keyboard works of Antonio de Cabezón and includes in tabulations (arrangements of chansons and madrigals originally written by some of the most renowned mid-century composers), dances, variations and tientos - freely composed polyphonic fantasias. Not only does the recording introduce us to the different genres of the period, revealing an instrument that had grown 'as perfect as the clavichord', it honours the work of a man who was in fact one of the foremost keyboard performers and composers of his time. Surveying a lesser known facet of one of the most famous periods in music history, this collection is a must-buy for the Renaissance connoisseur.
Artikelnummer 94351
Streckkod 5028421943510
Utgivningsdatum 2012-04-25
Kategori Harpa
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique (harp)
Kompositörer Cabezón, Antonio de
Disk: 1
1 Tiento Secondo tono Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Anonymous
2 Cinque differencias sobre Las Vacas Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Anonymous
3 Tiento del primer Tono Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
4 Diferencias sobre el Canto Llano del Caballero Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
5 Tiento del quarto tono Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
6 Diferencias sobre la Gallarda Milanes Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
7 Pavana con su glosa Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
8 Tres sobre el canto llano de la alta (sobre la Spa Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
9 Tiento Cuarto tono Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
10 Para quien crie yo los cabellos Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
11 Je suis ayme Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Cabezón, Antonio de
12 Cancion Francesca Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Papa, Clemens non
13 Pour ung plaisir Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Crecquillon, Thomas
14 Mort m'a privé par sa cruelle envie Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Fernandez Palero
15 Tiento para harpa o organo Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Mudarra, Alonso
16 Ancor che co'l partire Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Rore, Cipriano de
17 Doulce memoire Musson-Gonneaud, Véronique Sandrin, Pierre
18 _blank
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Pour un plaisir, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


129 kr
Romantic Harp Concertos - Various Artists
119 kr
Hasselmans, Alphonse - Music for Harp - Sacchi, Floraleda (harp)
119 kr
Ginastera / Boieldieu - Harp Concertos - Zoff, Jutta (harp)
289 kr
Cabezón, Antonio de - 7CD-BOX: Obras de Musica - Harmonices Mundi
Poenitz, Franz - Songs and Hymns With Harp - Marilley, Sophie 94246 2012-05-09 119 kr
Williamson, Robin - The Celtic Bard GASONCD737 2008-02-07 159 kr
Thomas, John - Harp Music - Lipman Harp Duo 8570372 2008-01-21 119 kr
Moretti, Isabelle (harp) - Harp Recital HMA1955184 2008-01-14 89 kr
Capricer & Fantasior - Drake, Susan CDH55130 2004-03-01 89 kr
Cabezón, Antonio de - Tientos y Glosados - Ensemble Accentus 8554836 2001-06-26 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar