Various - Prokofiev, Rachmaninoff, Scriabin & Vladigerov: A Slavic Heart - Petrova, Anna

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Ej i lager

In her New York orchestral debut with conductor Philippe Entremont, Anna Petrova was praised for her "ultra-smooth playing style" [New York Fine Arts Examiner]. She is an assistant professor of piano at the University of Louisville, KY, holds a PhD in musicology from the Manhattan School of Music, and performs frequently as a soloist and chamber musician. The album presents the music of four composers: Sergey Rachmaninoff, Sergey Prokofiev, Alexander Scriabin, and Pancho Vladigerov. Three Russians and one Bulgarian, the music of whom spans a total of 50 years, from 1892 to 1942. “The heart is an ancestral metaphor… For example, it has been sometimes thought as the secret seat of courage or of intelligence; or as a hiding place for emotions; or as a breakable, fragile and precious object that we treasure; as a place from which sincere feelings emanate; as the locus of romantic desire; as the deep, summarizing content of a person… Also, in many languages, the word "heart" comes from either the Latin root cor/cordis, or from the Greek root kardia. That is, Spanish (corazon), French (coeur), and Italian (cuore), to give an example, take the Latin root, while German (Herz) and English (heart) take the Greek one (kardia). But what is most important for my present purposes here, and what these two roots share amongst each other, is their connection to the Indo-European root kr, which has the original sense of "vibrating." Indeed, the two consonants sound like that when pronounced together, like a gentle vibration. Krrr.... In this very sense, too, a heart is a vibrating object, a vibrating, secret, treasured place - just like I wanted the piano and my playing of it to be in this album - a dear object that secretly vibrates with the sounds of my music.” (Anna Petrova)
Artikelnummer SM383
Streckkod 4260123643836
Utgivningsdatum 2022-03-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Petrova, Anna
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
Piano Sonata No 2 in G-sharp Minor "sonata-fantasy
1 I. Andante
2 Ii. Presto
3 Theme: Andante
4 Variation I: Poco piu mosso
5 Variation Ii: L'istesso tempo
6 Variation Iii: Tempo di Minuetto
7 Variation Iv: Andante
8 Variation V: Allegro (ma non tanto)
9 Variation Vi: L'istesso tempo
10 Variation Vii: Vivace
11 Variation Viii: Adagio misterioso
12 Variation Ix: Un poco piu mosso
13 Variation X: Allegro scherzando
14 Variation Xi: Allegro vivace
15 Variation Xii: L'istesso tempo
16 Variation Xiii: Agitato
17 Intermezzo
18 Variation Xiv: Andante (come prima)
19 Variation Xv: L'istesso tempo
20 Variation Xvi: Allegro vivace
21 Variation Xvii: Meno mosso
22 Variation Xviii: Allegro con brio
23 Variation Xix: Piu mosso. Agitato
24 Variation Xx: Piu mosso
25 Coda. Andante
26 I. Allegro Moderato
27 Ii. Allegretto
28 Iii. Tempo di Valzer Lentissimo
29 Iv. Vivace
30 No 6, Rhythmic Movement
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Prokofiev, Rachmaninoff, Scriabin & Vladigerov: A Slavic Heart, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


289 kr
Lieder und Balladen von Helen Buchholtz - Samann, Gerlinde - Various
159 kr
At the Peak - Trumpet and Organ - Richter, Immanuel - Various
159 kr
Gong, Lini - Spectrum - Various
159 kr
Petersen, Marlis - Dimensionen - Anderswelt - Various
Out of the Shadow - Hartmann, Rebekka - Various SM291 2018-09-14 159 kr
Hymne à la Beaute - Leutwyler, Sonja - Various SM286 2018-08-24 159 kr
Eichenberger, Jürg - Danza de la Vida - Various SM278 2018-03-16 159 kr
Petersen, Marlis - Dimensionen Welt - Various SM274 2018-01-12 159 kr
Ginzel, Reiner - Violon2ello - Various SM272 2018-01-12 159 kr
Various - Suites for Violincello - Wagner, Markus SM214 2014-08-27 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar