Byrd, William - Psalmes, Songs & Sonnets (1611) (2CD) - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The Psalmes, Songs and Sonnets of 1611 was William Byrd’s final publication. And what a superbly fitting culmination to a lifetime of musical service it is! As well as being packed with variety and invention – including both sacred and secular music and using a range of forces from small trios to consorts to full choir – it is probably the happiest, most serene collection of music Byrd ever produced. Ahead of the 400th Anniversary of William Byrd’s death in 2023, The Sixteen and Harry Christophers are joined by celebrated Viol Consort, Fretwork, for this new complete recording of the Psalmes, Songs and Sonnets of 1611.
Artikelnummer COR16193
Streckkod 0828021619328
Utgivningsdatum 2022-10-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Coro
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen
Kompositörer Byrd, William
Disk: 1
1 The eagle’s force
2 Of flattering speech
3 In winter cold
4 Whereat an ant
5 Who looks may leap
6 Sing ye to our Lord a new song
7 I have been young, but now am old
8 In crystal towers
9 This sweet and merry month of May
10 Let not the sluggish sleep
11 A feigned friend
12 Awake mine eyes
13 Come jolly Swains
14 What is life, or worldly pleasure?
15 Fantasia (in 4 parts)
16 Come let us rejoice unto our Lord
17 Retire my soul, consider thine estate
18 Arise Lord into thy rest
19 Come woeful Orpheus
Disk: 2
1 Sing we merrily unto God
2 Blow up the trumpet
3 Crowned with flowers
4 Wedded to will is witless
5 Make we joy to God
6 Have mercy upon me O God
7 Fantasia (in 6 Parts)
8 This day Christ was born
9 O God that guides the cheerful sun
10 Praise our Lord all ye Gentiles
11 Turn our captivity, O Lord
12 Ah silly soul
13 How vain the toils
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Psalmes, Songs & Sonnets (1611) (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Bach, J S - Masses (2CD) - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen
159 kr
Various - A Meditation - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen
159 kr
Various - An Old Belief - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen
159 kr
Various - Agnus Dei - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen
Purcell, Henry - Royal Welcome Songs for King Charles II, Vol 4 - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen COR16187 2021-06-04 159 kr
Händel, G. F. - Choruses - Christophers, Harry / The Sixteen COR16180 2020-10-02 159 kr
Byrd, William - THE EARLY BYRD - Fretwork CHAN0578 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Byrd, William - THE THREE MASSES CDGIM345 2001-04-02 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Byrd, William - 7CD-BOX: Complete Keyboard Music - Moroney, Davitt (harpsichord) CDA66551 1999-09-06 829 kr
Byrd, William - Mass for five voices - Winchester Cathedral Choir CDA66837 1997-02-20 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar