Verdi, Giuseppe - Requiem - Noseda, Gianandrea

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Recognised as one of the leading conductors of his generation, Gianandrea Noseda won the International Opera Awards Conductor of the Year 2016 and Musical America’s Conductor of the Year 2015. Recently appointed Principal Guest Conductor of the London Symphony Orchestra, he gathered together an outstanding cast of Italian stars for these searing performances of Verdi’s Requiem to open the LSO’s 16/17 season. The Requiem shows Verdi’s mastery of choral writing at its most concentrated and its dramatic power, most evident in the famous Dies irae, echoes the composer’s approach to opera, for which he is best known. It was written as a memorial for the Italian writer and poet Alessandro Manzoni and premiered on 22 May 1874 – the one-year anniversary of Manzoni’s death. The Requiem began life as a collaboration of pieces written by Italian composers to honour Gioachino Rossini’s death. Verdi had suggested the group each compose a movement for the Requiem, however, nine days before the premiere was due to take place, the organising committee abandoned the project. Frustrated and disheartened, Verdi toyed with his submitted movement Libera Me for many years, ultimately completing the entire work on his own to celebrate the life of Manzoni. Verdi’s purpose was religious as well as dramatic. For the great Italian, the death of the eminent writer was a grievous blow. His Requiem may be seen as a protest against the outrage of death as much as a plea for celestial peace and it is a work of the most highly concentration emotion. As Brahms described the piece after its premiere: ‘Only a genius could’ve writen something like this.’
Artikelnummer LSO0800
Streckkod 0822231180029
Utgivningsdatum 2017-04-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag LSO Live
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Noseda, Gianandrea
Kompositörer Verdi, Giuseppe
Orkestrar London Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 No. 1 Requiem, Requiem aeternam
2 No. 2 Dies Irae i. Dies irae
3 No. 2 Dies Irae ii. Tuba mirum
4 No. 2 Dies Irae iii. Mors stupebit
5 No. 2 Dies Irae iv. Liber scriptus
6 No. 2 Dies Irae v. Quid sum miser
7 No. 2 Dies Irae vi. Rex tremendae
8 No. 2 Dies Irae vii. Recordare
9 No. 2 Dies Irae viii. Ingemisco
10 No. 2 Dies Irae ix. Confutatis
11 No. 2 Dies Irae x. Lacrymosa
12 No. 3 Offertorio i. Domine Jesu Christe
13 No. 3 Offertorio ii. Hostias
14 No. 4 Sanctus
15 No. 5 Agnus Dei
16 No. 6 Lux aeterna
17 No. 7 Libera me i. Libera me
18 No. 7 Libera me ii. Dies irae
19 No. 7 Libera me iii. Requiem aeternam
20 No. 7 Libera me iv. Libera me
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Requiem, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphonies Nos. 9 & 10 - Noseda, Gianandrea
159 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphonies Nos. 5 & 1 (2CD)
149 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No 4
149 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 4 & Pictures at an Exhibition - Noseda, Gianandrea
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No. 8 - Noseda, Gianandrea LSO0822 2018-10-05 149 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - A Midsummer Night's Dream (SACD + Pure Audio Blu-ray) - Gardiner, John Eliot LSO0795 2017-02-03 169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphony No. 1 - Gergiev, Valery LSO0784 2016-09-09 89 kr
Scriabin, Alexander - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 (2CD) - Gergiev, Valery LSO0770 2016-05-27 129 kr
Panufnik Legacies II (The) - Roth, Francois-Xavier LSO5070 2016-05-13 99 kr
Verdi, Giuseppe - Falstaff (2CD) - Davis, Colin LSO0055 2012-06-26 99 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar