Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Romances - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar


"An album to remind one of the treasures of Russian song. Remember that wonderful Sergei Leiferkus Mussorgsky song series? But I digress. The ever more impressive Christianne Stotijn invests this marvellous collection with intelligence and refulgent tone, even managing to sound idiomatic (well, to my non-Russian ears). She is well matched by Julius Drake. A real pleasure."

"En skiva man återvänder till."
(Svenska Dagbladet)

- Third release on ONYX from young Dutch mezzo and rising star Christianne Stotijn

- Beautiful collection of 20 Tchaikovsky songs representing the whole range of his creative life from his first performed composition "My Genius, My angel, my friend," written when we was 16, through to the last published song from the year of his death "Again, as before, alone". Includes favourites such as "None but the Lonely Heart" and "Why?" but also rarely heard songs such as "Mild Stars Looked down", "The Cuckoo" and "The Gypsy Song"

- Christianne learnt Russian especially for this recording and toured it widely before recording it with her superb pianist Julius Drake. This recording should do much to re-evaluate Tchaikovsky as one of the greatest composers of song and not just a writer of pretty tunes.

- Both Christianne's previous recitals earned rave reviews: "a really exciting event" (Gramophone); The most impressive debut disc since Bryn Terfel was a lad (***** Classic FM magazine); Vocal Recording of the Month ***** (BBC Music Magazine) (ONYX4009) "astonishing sophistication " ***** BBC Magazine "One of my recordings of the year" (Michael Kennedy, Sunday Telegraph) (ONYX4014).
Artikelnummer ONYX4034
Streckkod 0880040403425
Utgivningsdatum 2009-01-19
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Onyx
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano)
Kompositörer Tchaikovsky, Pyotr
Disk: 1
At the Ball op.38 no.3
1 At the Ball op.38 no.3
2 None but the lonely Heart op.6 no.6
3 Over burning ashes, Op. 25, No. 5
4 My genius, my angel, my friend!
5 Lullaby, Op. 16, No. 1
6 Reconciliation, Op. 25, No.1
7 The sun has set, Op.73, No. 4
8 The fearful moment, Op. 28, No. 6
9 Mild stars looked down, Op. 60, No.12
10 Had I only known, Op. 47, No. 1
11 The lights were being dimmed, Op.63, No. 5
12 Not a word, my friend, Op. 6, No. 2
13 Why?, Op. 6, No. 5
14 The Bride's Lament, Op. 47, No. 7
15 The gypsy song, Op. 60, No. 7
16 Do not believe, my friend, Op. 6, No. 1
17 It was in early spring, Op. 38, No. 2
18 Cuckoo, Op. 54, No. 8
19 Can it be day?, Op. 47, No. 6
20 Again, as before, alone, Op. 73, No. 6
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Romances, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Mahler / Pfitzner / Strauss - Stimme der Sehnsucht - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano)
189 kr
Graham, Susan (mezzo-soprano) - A century of French song
60 kr (119 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Complete Songs Vol. 5 - Kazarnovskaya, Ljuba (soprano)
60 kr (119 kr)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Complete Songs Vol. 4 - Kazarnovskaya, Ljuba (soprano)
Crumb/Purcell - Apparition - Schäfer, Christine (soprano) ONYX4021 2007-11-05 189 kr
Roocroft, Amanda (soprano) - None But The Lonely Heart ONYX4022 2007-11-05 189 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Urlicht - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano) ONYX4014 2006-09-25 189 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Schäfer, Christine (soprano) ONYX4010 2006-08-21 189 kr
Schubert/Berg/Wolf - Lieder - Stotijn, Christianne (mezzo-soprano) ONYX4009 2006-01-23 189 kr
My Name is Barbara - Bonney, Barbara ONYX4003 2005-08-22 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar