Arensky, Anton - Romantic Violin Concerto, Vol.7 (The) - Gringolts, Ilya (violin)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This disc juxtaposes two significant Russian works for violin and orchestra, each written by a composer with a close relationship to Tchaikovsky, and each dedicated to the great violinist and pedagogue Leopold Auer. These two concertos are both formidable display pieces, designed to show off Auer's transcendental technique. Ilya Gringolts, acclaimed as one of the great young violin virtuosos of today and lauded for his debut recording on Hyperion (see below), dazzles in this repertoire, ably supported by the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra under Ilan Volkov. Arensky's Violin Concerto is an original single-movement work, cast in contrasting sections. It is a model of the flowering of Russian romantic nationalism-Tchaikovsky's influence on his friend is pleasingly evident-as is Arensky's gift for melody and delightful contrasts of musical character. Taneyev's much larger Suite de concert is a synthesis of different styles: it looks back to the Baroque suite with its different dance movements, the Märchen movement suggesting the high Romanticism of Schumann and the Theme and Variations a homage to Tchaikovsky. Particularly striking is the finale: an energetic and vivacious Tarantella, almost relentless in its onrushing rhythm. As the finale proceeds the dance becomes more frenetic, driving to a viscerally exciting conclusion that must have brought the house down in live performances.
Artikelnummer CDA67642
Streckkod 0034571176420
Utgivningsdatum 2009-01-19
Kategori Violin
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Gringolts, Ilya (violin)
Kompositörer Arensky, Anton
Disk: 1
Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
1 Allegro
2 Adagio non troppo - Allegro
3 Tempo di valse
4 Poco meno mosso - Tempo I - Cadenza - Tempo I
5 Prelude, Grave
6 Gavotte, Allegro moderato
7 Märchen (Tale), Andantino
8 Theme: Andantino
9 Variation I: Allegro moderato
10 Variation II: Allegro energico
11 Variation III: Tempo di valse
12 Variation IV: Fuga doppia: Allegro molto
13 Variation V: Presto scherzando
14 Variation VI: Tempo di mazurka: Allegro con fuoco
15 Variazione finale e coda: Andante
16 Tarantella Presto - Più presto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Romantic Violin Concerto, Vol.7 (The), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Ernst, H W - Elegy / Othello Fantasy - Gringolts, Ilya (violin)
169 kr
Tartini, Giuseppe - Devil’s Trill, The - Locatelli Trio, The
169 kr
Martinu, Bohuslav - Complete Music for Violin and Orchestra, Vol. 1 (The) - Hogwood, Christopher
169 kr
Hartmann, K A - Concerto funebre - Ibragimova, Alina (violin)
Bloch/Ben-Haïm - Violin Music - Shaham, Hagai (violin) CDA67571 2007-02-14 169 kr
Coleridge-Taylor/Somerwell - Romantic Violin Concertos, Vol 5 - Marwood, Anthony (violin) CDA67420 2005-02-14 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bloch, Ernest - Violin Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 - Shaham, Hagai (violin) CDA67439 2005-02-14 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bréville/Canteloube - Music for Violin & Piano - Graffin, Philippe (violin) CDA67427 2004-10-18 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Hubay, Jenõ - Scènes de la csárda - Shaham, Hagai (violin) CDA67441 2004-03-22 329 kr
Paganini, Niccolò - Violin Concerto No. 1 - Gringolts, Ilya (violin) BIS999 1999-03-01 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar