Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Kenneth MacMillan’s passionate choreography for Romeo and Juliet shows The Royal Ballet at its dramatic finest. Sergey Prokofiev’s famously evocative score is the driver for some of the most ardent pas de deux and powerful set pieces in ballet history. The vibrant crowd scenes with magnificent designs by Nicholas Georgiadis vividly recreate the color and bustle of 16th-century Verona in this Royal Ballet classic. “Yasmine Naghdi and Matthew Ball will hug their first Romeo and Juliet their whole lives. What a dream debut for these two youngsters…” (The Spectator) “Kenneth MacMillan was a consummate storyteller, and in Romeo and Juliet he came as close to perfection as it’s possible to get.” (Culture Whisper) “From the quarrelling townsfolk to the stately ball guests, this is a Romeo packed with life, the whole company caught up in the ballet’s unfolding tragedy.” (The Independent)
Artikelnummer OA1314D
Streckkod 0809478013143
Utgivningsdatum 2021-05-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Opus Arte
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Naghdi, Yasmine
Ball, Matthew
Dirigenter Sorokin, Pavel
Kompositörer Prokofiev, Sergey
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Romeo and Juliet (DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Feeney, Philip - The Cellist; The Two Pigeons (DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
1.049 kr
Various - The Royal Ballet Collection (15 DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
299 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (Bluray) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
159 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Cinderella (DVD) - Dowell, Anthony
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo & Juliet Beyond Words (DVD) - Various OA1294D 2020-11-27 259 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (DVD) OA1312D 2020-07-24 259 kr
Royal Ballet, The - Kenneth MacMillan: Three Ballet Masterpieces (DVD) - Massenet, Jules OA1246BD 2017-11-03 299 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Christopher Wheeldon Ballets Box (2 DVD) - Wordsworth, Barry OA1234BD 2017-09-22 299 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Peter & the Wolf - Murphy, Paul OA1057 2011-09-26 199 kr
Prokofiev, Sergey - Symphony No. 5 - Celibidache, Sergiu (conductor) OA0979 2007-09-03 239 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar