Berlioz, Hector - Roméo & Juliette (2CD) - BBC Symphony Orchestra

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Sir Andrew Davis joins the BBC Symphony as Conductor Laureate for this new recording in his Berlioz series, which follows two volumes with other top orchestras. + The cornerstone of this double SACD album is Romeo et Juliette. The work was Berlioz’s third symphony, and was inspired by his love for Shakespeare and his own passionate experiences. + The two other pieces featured are excerpts from Berlioz’s largest work, the opera Les Troyens, which is based on Virgil. Berlioz’s orchestral wizardry is evident throughout all of the pieces, and he utilizes atypical instrumentation such as offstage brass and drums to communicate his programmatic writing. + This recording follows a magnificent performance which took place at the Barbican in January. Bachtrack called it a “magical revelation… that wrought shivers.” The Sunday Times said “one could feel the instant rightness of the sonorous imagery Berlioz devises.” Both the concert and this release mark the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death.
Artikelnummer CHSA5169
Streckkod 0095115516928
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-30
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 2
Artister BBC Symphony Orchestra
Dirigenter Davis, Andrew
Kompositörer Berlioz, Hector
Disk: 1
1 Allegro fugato – Fièrement, un peu retenu et avec
2 Prologue - Moderato
3 Prologue - Andante con moto e appassionato assai
4 Strophes - Andante avec solennité
5 Strophes - Moderato
6 Scherzetto - Allegro leggiero
7 Scherzetto - Andante
8 Grande Fête chez Capulet
9 Fête
10 Allegretto
11 Scène d’amour. Adagio
12 Prestissimo
Disk: 2
1 Andante non troppo lento
2 Allegro agitato e disperato con moto
3 Invocation. Largo
4 [Réveil de Juliette.] Allegro vivace ed appassiona
5 Allegro – Plus lent du double
6 Récitatif – Allegro
7 Un poco meno allegro toujours mesuré – Andantino
8 Air. Larghetto sostenuto
9 Allegro – Allegro moderato, le double moins vite
10 Serment. Andante un poco maestoso
11 Marche troyenne
12 Chasse royale et Orage
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Roméo & Juliette (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


135 kr (169 kr)
Berlioz, Hector - Symphonie fantastique; Fantaisie sur la Tempête de Shakespeare - Davis, Andrew
135 kr (169 kr)
Berlioz, Hector - L'enfance du Christ (2 SACD) - Davis, Andrew
135 kr (169 kr)
Finzi, Gerald - Cello Concerto; Eclogue; New Year Music; Grand Fantasia and Toccata - Davis, Andrew
135 kr (169 kr)
Ives, Charles - Symphonies, Vol.3: Nos. 3 & 4 - Davis, Andrew
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - Job & Symphony No. 9 - Davis, Andrew CHSA5180 2017-02-17 135 kr (169 kr)
Berlioz, Hector - Harold en Italie - Davis, Andrew CHSA5155 2015-05-22 135 kr (169 kr)
Elgar, Edward - The Dreams of Gerontius - Davis, Andrew CHSA5140 2014-10-08 254 kr (318 kr)
Berlioz, Hector - Overtures - Davis, Andrew CHSA5118 2013-02-13 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Hindemith, Paul - Symphonia Serena / Die Harmonie der Welt - Tortelier, Yan Pascal CHAN9217 2006-09-01 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Berlioz, Hector - L'Enfance du Christ (2 CD) - Lille National Orchestra 8553650-51 2005-04-16 175 kr (219 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar