Taneyev, Sergey - Russian Album - Vivanet, Andrea

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Sardinian pianist Andrea Vivanet is one of the most interesting musicians of our time. Far more than a fabulous virtuoso, Vivanet captivates with finely chiseled art of characterization, organically coherent performance and utmost refinement of colorism in both large and smallest forms. His Szymanovsky album on the Naxos label was hailed by international critics, and his new album for Aldilà Records is an unconventional panorama of Russian piano music from the traditional to the classical modernism of the 1930s. Sergei Taneyev's only piano work 'Prelude and Fugue' is not only a breathtaking contrapuntal masterpiece, it is also considered a pianistic acid test and is brilliantly performed here. Nikolai Tcherepnin, like Glazunov one of the great Rimsky-Korsakov pupils driven into emigration by the Russian Revolution, is still not completely rediscovered. Three of his miniature cycles are presented here in first recordings. The poetic lyricism of the turn-of-the-century music with its romantic, shimmering richness of color contrasts with the subtle originality of the folk song arrangements 'Primitifs' from 1926, in which the new era has its say. The 'Russian Album' closes with Shostakovich's overflowingly diverse miniature cycle of 24 Preludes Op. 34 from 1933. Russian piano music has arrived in the modern age, but everywhere the tradition continues to shine through in a transformed manner.
Artikelnummer 98022
Streckkod 9003643980228
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Gramola
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Vivanet, Andrea
Kompositörer Taneyev, Sergey
Tcherepnin, Nikolai
Disk: 1
Prelude and Fugue in G-sharp minor Op. 29
1 Andante
2 Allegro vivace e con fuoco
3 I Moderato pensieroso
4 Ii Andante con moto. Capriccioso
5 Iii Molto sostenuto (Quasi andante)
6 Iv Moderato con moto
7 V Andantino
8 Vi Allegro non troppo. Agitato
9 I Mélodie. Moderato assai
10 Ii Improvisation. Andantino tranquillo
11 Iii Prélude. Molto adagio
12 Iv Humorèsque. Allegretto ma tranquillo
13 V Modo religioso. Andante sostenuto
14 I Moderato con moto
15 Ii Andantino piacevole… pensieroso
16 Iii Allegretto marcato
17 Iv Andantino rubato quasi Allegretto piacevole
18 V Moderato scherzando
19 Vi Andantino
20 Vii Allegro risoluto, leggiero
21 Viii Molto moderato, quasi andantino
22 Ix Allegro risoluto
23 X Andantino
24 Xi Andante
25 Xii Presto
26 I Moderato
27 Ii Allegretto
28 Iii Andante
29 Iv Moderato
30 V Allegro vivace
31 Vi Allegretto
32 Vii Andante
33 Viii Allegretto
34 Ix Presto
35 X Moderato non troppo
36 Xi Allegretto
37 Xii Allegro non troppo
38 Xiii Moderato
39 Xiv Adagio
40 Xv Allegretto
41 Xvi Andantino
42 Xvii Largo
43 Xviii Allegretto
44 Xix Andantino
45 Xx Allegretto furioso
46 Xxi Allegretto poco moderato
47 Xxii Adagio
48 Xxiii Moderato
49 Xxiv Allegretto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Russian Album, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Taneyev, Sergey - Violin Sonata / Piano Music - Peshkov, Ivan (violin)
119 kr
Taneyev, Sergey - Suite de Concert / Cantata John of Damascus - Kaler, Ilya (violin)
119 kr
Taneyev, Sergey - Orchestral Works: Oresteia Overture / Overture / Overture on a Russian Theme - Novosibirsk Academy Symphony Orchestra
169 kr
Taneyev, Sergey - Suite de concert - Mordkovitch, Lydia (violin)
Taneyev, Sergey - String Trios - Leopold String Trio CDA67573 2008-09-23 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Taneyev, Sergey - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3 - Novosibirsk Academy Symphony Orchestra 8570336 2008-02-25 119 kr
Taneyev, Sergey - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3 - Polyansky, Valery CHAN10390 2007-04-10 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Taneyev, Sergey - Symphony No. 4 - Järvi, Neeme CHAN8953 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Taneyev, Sergey - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4 - Polyansky, Valery CHAN9998 2006-09-01 169 kr
Ej i lager
Taneyev, Sergey - Concert Suite for Violin and Orchestra / Oresteya Overture - Kuusisto, Pekka / Hynninen, Jorma ODE9592 2000-11-01 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar