Hill, Peter - Russian Works for Piano Four Hands - Stravinsky, Igor

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Sergei Rachmaninov, last of the great Romantic composers, and Igor Stravinsky, whose early scores for Diaghilev and the Ballet Russes revolutionised the musical world, had a shared fascination for the traditional music of their homeland. Rachmaninov’s early masterpiece, the Six morceaux Op. 11, already exhibits the sweep and grandeur of his maturity, while Stravinsky’s four-hands arrangement of Petrushka reveals this glittering ballet anew in a tour de force of pianistic virtuosity. Tchaikovsky’s hauntingly exquisite transcriptions of Russian folksongs, meanwhile, include two melodies later used by Stravinsky in The Firebird and Petrushka. Peter Hill, whose Bach series for Delphian continues to attract superlatives, is here joined for the first time on the label by his long-term duo partner Benjamin Frith. Together they explore every facet of the art of the piano duet in performances of truly exceptional power, delicacy and authority.
Artikelnummer DCD34191
Streckkod 0801918341915
Utgivningsdatum 2017-09-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Delphian
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Hill, Peter
Frith, Benjamin
Kompositörer Stravinsky, Igor
Rachmaninov, Sergey
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr
Disk: 1
1 Six morceaux, Op. 11
2 Six morceaux, Op. 11
3 Six morceaux, Op. 11
4 Six morceaux, Op. 11
5 Six morceaux, Op. 11
6 Six morceaux, Op. 11
7 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
8 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
9 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
10 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
11 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
12 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
13 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
14 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
15 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
16 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
17 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
18 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
19 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
20 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
21 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
22 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
23 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
24 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
25 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
26 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
27 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
28 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
29 Fifty Russian Folk Songs
30 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
31 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
32 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
33 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
34 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
35 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
36 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
37 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
38 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
39 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
40 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
41 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
42 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
43 Petrushka (1947 revised version)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Russian Works for Piano Four Hands, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Works for Piano Four Hands - Hill, Peter
189 kr
Bach, J S - Goldberg Variations - Hill, Peter
239 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Complete Music for Solo Piano - Shevchenko, Oxana
189 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - The Rite of Spring - Petrenko, Vasily
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Songs - Petrova, Lyubov NI6350 2017-11-03 159 kr
Yakushev, Ilya - Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff: Russia - Mussorgsky, Modest NI6348 2017-09-15 159 kr
Wild, Earl - Virtuoso Arrangements for piano by Earl Wild - Jones, Martin NI5965 2017-08-18 159 kr
A la russe - Kantorow, Alexandre (piano) - Rachmaninov, Sergey BIS2150 2017-04-28 169 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Suite No. 3; Divertimento - Jurowski, Vladimir PTC5186061 2013-08-03 189 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Les Ballets Russes Vol. 4 - Ahronovich, Yuri CD93234 2009-02-16 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar