Cooman, Carson - Sacred Choral Music - Choir of Royal Holloway (The)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
BETYG: *****


Described by Choir and Organ Magazine as '[music] to enliven the programmes of choirs anywhere', the sacred choral works of American composer Carson Cooman have been widely performed and commissioned. This disc includes a sampling of the music, broadly organized by the structure of the liturgical year. Ranging in character from the Christmas-filled exuberance of New World Carols: An American Christmas Triptych to the mystical Trinitarian contemplation of Be Present, Holy Trinity, Cooman's music creates a sense of 'sacred space' in its settings of both familiar and unfamiliar texts from all eras. Under the direction of renowned organist and conductor Rupert Gough, the Choir of Royal Holloway delivers insightful performances of this repertoire.
Artikelnummer 8559361
Streckkod 0636943936122
Utgivningsdatum 2008-02-25
Kategori Kör
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Choir of Royal Holloway (The)
Kompositörer Cooman, Carson
Disk: 1
Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis, Op. 470, "St. Peter'
1 Adam Lay Ybounden, Op. 576
2 In the Beginning Was the Word, Op. 161
3 A Cosmic Prayer, Op. 460
4 No. 1. Do You Know the Song?
5 No. 2. In a Lowly Manger Sleeping
6 No. 3. The Sky Can Still Remember
7 Builders for Christ, Op. 498
8 O Perfect Life of Love, Op. 361
9 Premat Mundus, Op. 597
10 The Way, the Truth, the Life, Op. 381
11 God, You Move Among Us, Op. 657
12 Easter Triumph! Easter Joy!, Op. 585
13 Kyrie
14 Gloria
15 Sanctus
16 Agnus Dei
17 I Will Pour Out My Spirit, Op. 683
18 Be Present, Holy Trinity, Op. 586
19 O Bone Jesu, Op. 517
20 Psalm 66, Op. 664, "Be Joyful in God"
21 The Lamp of Charity, Op. 489
22 Prayer of Julian of Norwich, Op. 528
23 Magnificat
24 Nunc Dimittis
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sacred Choral Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Lauridsen, Morten - Choral Works - Elora Festival Singers
89 kr
Cooman, Carson - Piano Music - Amato, Donna (piano)
159 kr
Rue, Pierre de la - Complete Magnificats / Three Salve Reginas (2 CD) - VivaVoce
79 kr
Schumann, Robert - Romances and Ballads - Aquarius
American Choral Music (Ives / Copland / Persichetti / Corigliano) - University of Texas Chamber Singers 8559299 2007-07-23 89 kr
Cooman, Carson - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3 / Piano Concerto / Partita / Vision - Trevor, Kirk (conductor) 8559329 2007-04-25 89 kr
Stella, Solvieg Ågrens Kammarkör - Om sommaren 8570387 2007-04-23 79 kr
Wesley, S S - Anthems - Choir of Clare College, Cambridge 8570318 2007-03-21 79 kr
Bingham, Judith - The Secret Garden - Choral Music - BBC Symphony Chorus 8570346 2007-02-21 79 kr
Orff, Carl - Carmina Burana - Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra 8550196 1989-10-26 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar