Sacred Monsters - Sheppard, Philip

Lägg till önskelista + 239 kr - Utgången

This major work brings together two of today's pre-eminent dance talents, AKRAM KHAN, world renowned for developing his own 'contemporary Kathak' style, and international superstar SYLVIE GUILLEM, as they explore the dynamics and language of two great classical dance forms, kathak and ballet.

"I have spent my life studying and performing kathak. It is the source of my creative process. Working with Sylvie Guillem is an exciting new challenge, giving me the opportunity to explore another classical dance language with one of its greatest exponents, and as a result unearth the things that are most often lost between the classical and modern world." - AKRAM KHAN

SACRED MONSTERS also features additional choreography by GAURI SHARMA TRIPATHI and LIN HWAI-MIN, Artistic Director of Cloud Gate Dance Theatre in Taiwan, and live music specially created by PHILIP SHEPPARD.
Artikelnummer AXM594
Streckkod 5060126870456
Utgivningsdatum 2009-05-18
Skivbolag Axiom Films
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Sheppard, Philip
Disk: 1
1 Sacred Monsters 63:00
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sacred Monsters, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


139 kr
The Rosslyn Motet
529 kr
Paganini, Niccolò - The 6 Violin Concertos
139 kr
Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra - Shchedrin, Rodion - Carmen-Suite
239 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Tosca - Gheorghiu, Angela
Bach, J S - Kunst der Fuge (Die) - Lifschitz, Konstantin C802102 2010-09-30 169 kr
Don Giovanni - Maltman, Christopher AXM644 2010-07-04 239 kr
Brzóska, Szymon - Sutra - Gormley, Antony AXM595 2009-03-09 239 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - La Boheme (BD) - Netrebko, Anna AXM606 2008-07-04 239 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - La Boheme - Netrebko, Anna AXM596 2008-07-04 239 kr
Trip to Asia AXM583 2008-07-04 239 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar