Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Shakespeare Sonnets - Riches, Ashley

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Former Royal Opera House Jette Parker Young Artist baritone Ashley Riches, and rising star pianist Emma Abbate, perform a ravishing selection of previously unrecorded Shakespeare Sonnets by Italian composer Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco. Composed after his migration to the USA in 1939, these songs contain all the wistful atmsophere of, and his obvious warmth for, his native Florence as well as his life-long obsession with William Shakespeare. Making his solo album debut with this album, Ashley Riches, along with the superbly eloquent pianist Emma Abbate, wonderfully capture the mood of each of Shakespeare's masterpieces in miniature.
Artikelnummer RES10141
Streckkod 5060262790458
Utgivningsdatum 2014-11-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Riches, Ashley
Kompositörer Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario
Shakespeare, William
Disk: 1
1 Sonnet VIII: Music to hear, why hear’st thou music
2 Sonnet XXX: When to the sessions of sweet silent t
3 Sonnet XCVII: How like a winter hath my absence be
4 Sonnet CV: Let not my love be called idolatry
5 Sonnet LXXIII: That time of year thou may’st in me
6 Sonnet CIX: O never say that I was false of heart
7 Sonnet XVIII: Shall I compare thee to a summer’s d
8 Sonnet CXLVI: Poor soul, the centre of my sinful e
9 Sonnet XXVII: Weary with toil, I haste me to my be
10 Sonnet CVI: When in the chronicle of wasted time
11 Sonnet XC: Then hate me when thou wilt; if ever, n
12 Sonnet CII: My love is strengthen’d, though more w
13 Sonnet XXXII: If thou survive my well-contented da
14 Sonnet LIII: What is your substance, whereof are y
15 Sonnet XXXV: No more be grieved at that which thou
16 Sonnet LX: Like as the waves make towards the pebb
17 Sonnet CXXVIII: How oft, when thou, my music, musi
18 Sonnet LVII: Being your slave
19 Sonnet XXIX: When in disgrace with fortune and men
20 Sonnet LXIV: When I have seen by time’s fell hand
21 Sonnet LXV: Since brass, nor stone, nor earth, nor
22 Sonnet LXXXVII: Farewell! Thou art too dear for my
23 Sonnet CIV: To me, fair friend, you never can be o
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Shakespeare Sonnets, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier-Übung III (2CD) - Farr, Stephen
149 kr
Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2 - Choir of Worcester College
149 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Journey to Aldeburgh: Young Britten - Chamber Domaine
149 kr
Bussey, Martin - Through a Glass: Songs by Martin Bussey - Farnsworth, Marcus (baritone)
Brachetta, Guillermo - Divine Noise: Theatrical Music for Two Harpsichords RES10145 2015-06-01 149 kr
McCabe, John - Le Poisson Magique: Organ works by John McCabe - Winpenny, Tom RES10144 2015-02-02 149 kr
Swayne, Giles - Stations of the Cross - Nieminski, Simon (organ) RES10118 2012-10-01 149 kr
Ej i lager
Finzi, Gerald - By Footpath and Stile - Finzi Quartet RES10109 2012-05-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Turnage, M-A - A Constant Obsession - Spence, Nicky (tenor) RES10106 2012-01-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Piano works - Palumbo, Massimo CDS181 2010-11-04 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar