d'Oustrac, Stéphanie - Sirènes - Berlioz, Hector

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Utgången

In recording this first recital for harmonia mundi, Stéphanie d'Oustrac and Pascal Jourdan wished to measure themselves against three cornerstones of Romantic music, three composers who each in their own way made a decisive contribution to the evolution of the lied (Liszt), or even to the birth of the French mélodie, in the case of Berlioz’s "Les Nuits d’été". Much more widely known in their sumptuous orchestration, these songs take on a completely different dimension when accompanied by the sobriety of a piano. This artistic approach found its ultimate resonance in the five "Wesendonck-Lieder", which Wagner originally intended as a simple duo for voice and piano, though they were eventually to form one of the most famous cycles in the history of the lied.
Artikelnummer HMM902621
Streckkod 3149020935866
Utgivningsdatum 2019-03-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Harmonia Mundi
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister d'Oustrac, Stéphanie
Jourdan, Pascal
Kompositörer Berlioz, Hector
Wagner, Richard
Liszt, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Die Loreley, S. 273/2
2 Freudvoll und leidvoll, S. 280/1
3 Es war ein König in Thule, S. 278/2
4 Im Rhein, im schönen Strome, S. 272/2
5 Freudvoll und leidvoll, S. 280/2
6 Über allen Gipfeln ist Ruh, S. 306/2
7 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 1. Villanelle, H.
8 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 2. Le Spectre de l
9 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 3. Sur les lagunes
10 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 4. Absence, H. 85
11 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 5. Au cimetière, C
12 Les Nuits d'été, Op. 7, H. 81A: 6. L'Île inconnue,
13 La Mort d'Ophélie, Op. 18, No. 2, H. 92A
14 Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV. 91: 1. Der Engel
15 Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV. 91: 2. Stehe still
16 Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV. 91: 3. Im Treibhaus
17 Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV. 91: 4. Schmerzen
18 Wesendonck-Lieder, WWV. 91: 5. Träume
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sirènes, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
d'Oustrac, Stéphanie - Une Soirée chez Berlioz - Various
169 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Symphonie fantastique - Roth, François-Xavier
169 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Symphonie fantastique (arr. For Two Pianos) - Heisser, Jean-Francois
159 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Harold en Italie & Nuits d’été - Zimmermann, Tabea
Schubert, Franz - Four Pieces, Four Pianos - Melnikov, Alexander HMM902299 2018-02-09 169 kr
Wagner, Richard - The Wagner Project - Goerne, Matthias HMM90225051 2017-11-17 179 kr
Mozart, W A - Mozart - Rare Recordings TAH595 2007-01-15 459 kr
Sweet Smile SKE333039 2007-01-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar