Ysaye, Eugene - Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27 - Liebeck, Jack

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Following his acclaimed release of the Brahms and Schoenberg Violin Concertos, Jack Liebeck returns to Orchid Classics with Ysaÿe’s Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, as well as the lyrical Poème élégiaque for violin and piano, for which Liebeck is joined by Daniel Grimwood. Ysaÿe was hailed as the greatest violinist of his day until illness cut short his career as a soloist, prompting him to channel his energies into writing these sonatas dedicated to six of his most outstanding contemporaries, including George Enescu and Fritz Kreisler. Ysaÿe’s Six Sonatas were inspired by hearing Joseph Szigeti play J.S. Bach’s Sonata for solo violin in G minor, BWV 1001, and Bach’s influence is palpable throughout, alongside folk idioms that reflect the nationality of each dedicatee, and more characteristic 20th-century elements such as dissonance and quarter tones. This mixture is bound together by the dazzling virtuosity one would expect from a master of the instrument. Liebeck navigates these nuances with the combination of delicacy and bravura demanded by these stunning pieces.
Artikelnummer ORC100179
Streckkod 5060189561797
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orchid Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Liebeck, Jack
Kompositörer Ysaye, Eugene
Disk: 1
Sonata No.1 in G minor
1 Grave: Lento assai
2 Fugato: Molto moderato
3 Allegretto poco scherzoso: Amabile
4 Finale con brio: Allegro fermo
5 Obsession. Prélude: Poco vivace
6 Malinconia. Poco lento
7 Danse des ombres. Sarabande: Lento
8 Les furies. Allegro furioso
9 Lento molto sostenuto – Allegro in tempo giusto e
10 Poème elégiaque in D minor for violin and piano, O
Sonata No.1 in G minor
11 Allemanda: Lento maestoso
12 Sarabande: Quasi lento
13 Finale: Presto ma non troppo
14 L’aurore. Lento assai
15 Danse rustique. Allegro giocoso molto moderato – M
16 Allegro giusto non troppo vivo
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Hancock, Stuart - Raptures - Liebeck, Jack
159 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Serenade for strings / Souvenir de Florence - Zhislin, Yuri
159 kr
Smetana / Tchaikovsky - Piano Trios - Trio con Brio Copenhagen
159 kr
Ortiz, Pablo - Gallos y Huesos - Hillier, Paul
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-4 - Shui, Lan ORC100045 2015-04-01 289 kr
Berlioz / Liszt - Harold in Italy - Stumm, Jennifer (viola) ORC100044 2014-08-27 149 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Complete String Quartets & Piano Quintet - Gringolts Quartet ORC100042 2014-06-11 289 kr
Alberga, Eleanor - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs - DeVito, Danny ORC100019 2012-11-21 149 kr
Ravel / Bloch / Janácek - Violin Sonatas - Åstrand, Christina (violin) ORC100022 2012-11-21 159 kr
Bach, J S - St Matthew Passion (sung in English) - Skidmore, Jeffrey (conductor) ORC100007 2010-01-25 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar