Dvorák, Antonín - Slavic Soul - Michiels, Jan

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
It was in Prague and Brno, the two largest cities in what is now the Czech Republic, that Antonín Dvorák and Leoš Janácek – the principal representatives of the nineteenth-century Czech national school, along with Bedrich Smetana – launched their respective compositional careers. While Janácek, thirteen years younger than Dvorák, saw the latter as a father figure, the two men shared the same poetic Slavic soul. Indeed, Janácek said of Dvorák: ‘I could exchange his personality for his works; it is as if his melodies came straight from my heart. Nothing can ever break such a bond.’ In his fourth solo recording for Fuga Libera, Jan Michiels places this shared Slavic consciousness and musicality in the perspective of the almost filial relationship between the two composers, for example by interspersing the pieces from two eminently lyrical cycles: Dvorák’s Poetic Tone Pictures op.85 (1889) and Janácek’s On an Overgrown Path, JW VIII/17 (1900-11).
Artikelnummer FUG743
Streckkod 5400439007437
Utgivningsdatum 2017-08-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Fuga Libera
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Michiels, Jan
Kompositörer Dvorák, Antonín
Janácek, Leos
Disk: 1
1 Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85: III. In the Old Cast
2 On an Overgrown Path (Vivo)
3 Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85: VII. Furiant
4 On an Overgrown Path: The Barn Owl Has Not Flown A
5 Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85: VI. Reverie
6 1.X.1905: I. The Presentiment
7 1.X.1905: II. The Death
8 Dumka-Furiant, Op. 12: I. Allegretto moderato (Dum
9 Dumka-Furiant, Op. 12: II. Vivace (Furiant)
10 On an Overgrown Path (Allegro)
11 On an Overgrown Path: VII. Good Night!
12 Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85: IX. Serenade
13 On an Overgrown Path: VI. Words Fail!
14 8 Humoresques, Op.101: I. Vivace
15 8 Humoresques, Op.101: VII. Poco lento e grazioso
16 On an Overgrown Path (Allegretto)
17 On an Overgrown Path: The Madonna of Frýdek
18 Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85: XIII. On the Holy Mo
19 In The Mist: I. Andante
20 In The Mist: II. Molto Adagio
21 In The Mist: III. Andante
22 In The Mist: IV. Presto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Slavic Soul, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Bach, J S - Bach & Busoni - Michiels, Jan
149 kr
Janácek, Leos - The Diary of One Who Disappeared; Biblical Songs; Evening Songs - Pribyl, Vilem
159 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - String Serenade, Suite for Strings, Sextuor (arr. for orchestra) - Veses, Roberto Fores
159 kr
Smetana, Bedrich - Works for String Quartet - Wihan Quartet
Dvorák, Antonín - Bohemia - Waley-Cohen, Tamsin SIGCD510 2017-11-10 159 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Violin Concerto - Avanesyan, Hrachya FUG588 2012-01-01 189 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 8 - Giulini, Carlo Maria (conductor) PH06011 2007-08-27 159 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Legends; Sinfonietta BIS436 2005-04-16 169 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8 BIS452 2005-04-16 169 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - String Serenades BIS243 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar