Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Slow Pieces for Aki: Piano Solo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Bert Noglik writes: “The pianist, two days in the studio, alone at the piano. A retreat in Zurich. Focus on the now, the recording is running. Preparation time for the new compositions: about a year. Getting attuned to the music: a lifetime. Alexander von Schlippenbach, Slow Pieces For Aki, the emphasis being on the word “slow,” not on rediscovering slowness but discovering slowness anew - dedicated to his wife Aki Takase. With slow pieces, short pieces, compositions in which every single note demands the highest degree of attention, virtuosity shifts from the purely technical to the actual notes themselves, avoiding all irrelevancies. Sounds that are able to glow in the dark and form themselves into star signs. It is not only Jazz and new Music that appear from far away, but also classical and romantic music, always reflected by the personality, the life and playing experience of Alexander von Schlippenbach. From my subjective point of view, dare I suggest, there is a certain serious lyricism. Slow, full of passion and filled with dedication to the music.”
Artikelnummer INTAKTCD346
Streckkod 7640120193461
Utgivningsdatum 2020-10-16
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Intakt Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Schlippenbach, Alexander von
Disk: 1
1 Haru no Yuki (Fru¨hling im Schnee)
2 Improvisation I
3 Torso
4 Improvisation II
5 Improvisation III
6 Tell You
7 Improvisation IV
8 Cleo
9 Improvisation V
10 Naniga Nandemo
11 Improvisation VI
12 A-Blues
13 Blues b
14 Improvisation VII
15 I Told You
16 Improvisation VIII
17 Improvisation IX
18 Dydo
19 Improvisation X
20 Frage nicht
21 Zycado
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Slow Pieces for Aki: Piano Solo, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Warsaw Concert
169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Features
169 kr
Takase, Aki - So Long, Eric! Homage to Eric Dolphy
169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Schlippenbach plays Monk
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Bauhaus Dessau INTAKTCD183 2010-08-20 169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Globe Unity - 40 Years INTAKTCD133 2008-01-01 169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Gold Is Where You Find It INTAKTCD143 2008-01-01 169 kr
Takase, Aki - Iron Wedding INTAKTCD160 2008-01-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Twelve Tone Tales, Vol. 2 INTAKTCD115 2006-01-01 169 kr
Schlippenbach, Alexander von - Monks Casino (3 CD) INTAKTCD100 2005-01-01 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar