Davis, Oliver - Solace - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Recorded at the height of the international Covid lockdown, Oliver Davis’s sixth album for Signum is a feat of both technological as well as artistic achievement. Following from draws together artists from across the globe for a selection of moving works for a variety of forces – recording a violinist in Los Angeles, a piano duo in The Netherlands, a guitarist in Argentina and the Budapest Scoring Orchestra conducted by Péter Illényi in Budapest. Davis’s previous albums with Signum have reached the top 10 on both iTunes Classical and UK Specialist Classical Charts multiple times, receiving numerous five-star reviews and well over a million streams on Apple Music. British composer Oliver Davis has parlayed a long record as a composer of film and television scores into a successful career as a composer of orchestral music that in performance have attracted top-notch London orchestras and soloists. He has also been active as a composer of ballet – most recently premiering Lineage with choreographer Edwaard Liang at New York City Ballet’s prestigious Fall Fashion Gala.
Artikelnummer SIGCD668
Streckkod 0635212066829
Utgivningsdatum 2021-03-05
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Various
Kompositörer Davis, Oliver
Disk: 1
1 Clarity
2 Solace
3 This Mortal Man
4 Narcissus and Echo
5 I
6 Ii
7 I
8 Ii
9 Iii
10 I
11 Ii
12 Iii
13 Sun Stands Still
14 I
15 Ii
16 Iii
17 I
18 Ii
19 Iii
20 Iv
21 Save Me
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Solace, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Davis, Oliver - Air
127 kr (159 kr)
Cooper, Julie - Continuum - Various
127 kr (159 kr)
Barry, Gerald - Alice's Adventures Under Ground - Various
127 kr (159 kr)
Davis, Oliver - Arcadia
Various - The London Cello Sound SIGCD2007 2019-09-20 71 kr (89 kr)
Debussy, Claude - Engulfed Cathedral, La Mer - Various SIGCD2092 2019-09-20 127 kr (159 kr)
Bruce, David - The North Wind Was a Woman - Various SIGCD599 2019-09-20 127 kr (159 kr)
Gabrieli Consort - An English Coronation, 1902-1953 SIGCD569 2019-05-03 207 kr (259 kr)
Fauré, Gabriel - The Complete Songs, Vol. 3 - Various SIGCD483 2018-03-02 127 kr (159 kr)
Davis, Oliver - Flight - Bateman, Paul SIGCD411 2015-02-21 127 kr (159 kr)
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar