Reumert, Mathias (Percussion) - Solo - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This may be the first 'music DVD' devoted to contemporary percussion works. More than that, it has been produced with amazing graphics and visual enhancements as well as 'straight' video of the performances, thanks to the fine work of top Danish movie director Christian Holten Bonke.

Mathias Reumert is one of Europe's foremost percussionists, and has been awarded the Danish Music Critics' Prize for 2015.

The program includes the most iconic of modern percussion classics, 'Psappha' by Iannis Xenakis, together with his much more recent 'Rebonds'. Works by Henze, Donatoni and Ferneyhough utilise wide ranges of tuned and unturned instruments, while the amazing pieces by Jodlowski and Globokar use different materials altogether. We predict Jodlowski's 'Time and Money' will become a classic and hope to license this and other parts of the video to arts TV and online services.

Even for the non-percussion fan, the film is one to watch again and again.
Artikelnummer MSVDX102
Streckkod 0809730010293
Utgivningsdatum 2015-08-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Metier
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Reumert, Mathias (Percussion)
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Jodlowski: Time & Money
2 Xenakis: Psappha
3 Xenakis: Rebonds
4 Donatoni: Omar
5 Globokar: ?Corporel
6 Henze: Five scenes form the Snow country
7 Ferneyhough: Bone alphabet
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Solo, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


1.339 kr
The Royal Opera Collection (22 DVD) - - Various
349 kr
Elbphilharmonie Hamburg – Grand Opening Concert (DVD) - - Various
299 kr
Armstrong, Kit - Bach’s Goldberg Variations and its predecessors (DVD) - Various
159 kr
Ghost Dialogues: New Music for Trumpet - Gekker, Chris - Various
Vale: New Music for Flute - Craig, Richard - Various MSV28540 2017-08-18 159 kr
Ballet du Capitole - Ballet du Capitole Toulouse Trio - Various OA1241BD 2017-08-18 299 kr
Kreutzer Quartet - Quartet Choreography - Various MSVDX101 2014-06-25 159 kr
A Musical Journey: Norway / Finland - - Various 2110320 2013-03-27 55 kr (109 kr)
A Musical Journey: Uzbekistan / Russia - - Various 2110291 2013-03-27 55 kr (109 kr)
A Musical Journey: Germany - - Various 2110304 2012-05-23 55 kr (109 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar