Tartini, Giuseppe - Sonatas for Solo Violin, Vol. 2 (3CD) - Siskovic, Crtomir

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The programme of this triple album features 31 sonatas for solo violin that Giuseppe Tartini presumably wrote between 1745 and 1750 and are kept today in the archive of the Veneranda Arca del Santo in Padua. This collection contains the autograph manuscripts of these works that the composer kept editing throughout his lifetime, as the many marginal additions and corrections attest. However, many of these sonatas have come down to us also through other contemporary manuscript copies, which often differ substantially from the autographs, thus making it futile to look for a “final” or “correct” version. Quoting Giuseppe Tartini’s own words “in these small violin sonatas […] the bass is a formality; indeed, I play them without bass, which is the way I really intended them.” Although the first fifteen sonatas have a bass part, undoubtedly written for those who wished to perform them that way, the rest do not, this being a tangible proof that the continuo practice was being abandoned and the bass was no longer being included, not even as “a formality.” Further indications in Tartini’s manuscript suggest that the movements of a sonata had no predetermined position and could be interchanged with other ones from a work in the same or similar tonality. This flexibility was also extended to the order of movements, thus leaving the performer with freedom of choice. Crtomir Šiškovic, violinist from Trieste of Slovenian origin and a specialist in Tartini’s music, chose, for each sonata where there were alternative movements, those that he deemed best for his interpretation. Just as Tartini would have expected. Together with the previous release - Tartini Sonatas for solo violin, Vol. 1, published in 2012 – we are proud to have completed recording the cycle of Tartini’s solo violin sonatas in the year of the 250th anniversary of Tartini’s death.
Artikelnummer CDS7869
Streckkod 8007144078690
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-20
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Dynamic
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Siskovic, Crtomir
Kompositörer Tartini, Giuseppe
Disk: 1
Sonata XVI in C Major Br. C2
1 Andante cantabile
2 Allegro
3 Giga
4 Menuet
5 Allegro
6 Andante cantabile
7 Allegro assai
8 Aria del Tasso
9 Furlana
10 Andante cantabile
11 Allegro
12 Grave
13 Allegro assai
14 Andante cantabile
15 Allegro assai
16 Siciliana - Andante
17 Menuet
18 Aria - Allegro assai
19 Andante cantabile
20 Allegro
21 Allegro assai
22 Allegro assai
Disk: 2
Sonata XXI in F Major Br. F2
1 Grave
2 Allegro ma non presto
3 Allegro
4 Presto
5 Andante cantabile
6 Allegro
7 Presto
8 Allegro assai
9 Andante cantabile
10 Presto
11 Aria
12 Menuet
13 Andante cantabile
14 Allegro assai
15 Aria cantabile
16 Presto
17 Andante cantabile
18 Allegro
19 Allegro assai
20 Siciliana - Andante
21 Menuet
22 Presto
23 Andante
Disk: 3
Sonata in B flat Major Br. B2
1 Tema con variazioni
2 Menuet
3 Tema variato
4 Adagio
5 Allegro
6 Presto
7 Giga
8 Cantabile
9 Allegro
10 Allegro
11 Giga
12 Tema variato
13 Cantabile
14 Presto
15 Giga - Non presto
16 Presto - tema con variazioni
17 Aria cantabile
18 Allegro
19 Presto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sonatas for Solo Violin, Vol. 2 (3CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Various - Pupils of Tartini, Vol.2 - Siskovic, Crtomir
159 kr
Tartini, Giuseppe - Sonatas for violin and basso continuo, Vol. 3 - Siskovic, Crtomir
159 kr
Tartini, Giuseppe - 5 Sonatas for Violin - Siskovic, Crtomir
119 kr
Bach, J S - Karajan in Italy, Vol. 1 - Karajan, Herbert von
Handel, G F - Acis and Galatea - Florio, Antonio CDS645 2011-06-20 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Best of La Cetra II, The - Guglielmo, Giovanni (violin) DM8011 2011-04-04 79 kr
Sammartini, G B - Concertos - Suppa, Paolo DM8003 2011-01-24 79 kr
Allegri, Gregorio - Suites Medicee, Le - Lastraioli, Gian Luca DM8007 2011-01-24 79 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Maria de Buenos Aires CDS185 2010-12-06 239 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Tangos - Hans Brehme Accordion Quartet CDS381 2010-12-06 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar