Beethoven, Ludwig van - Sonatas for Violin & Fortepiano - Wallfisch, Elizabeth

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Performing and recording Beethoven’s complete sonatas for violin and piano has been a dream of Elizabeth Wallfisch and David Breitman for years. This is the ensemble’s second volume in their endeavor, wrapping up the project with Sonatas No. 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10. It is rare that these pieces are performed on historical instruments, largely due to obstacles in performing live. These works, however, are beautifully performed her on period instruments, just the way Beethoven heard them. Elizabeth Wallfisch is a concertmaster, music director, and respected interpreter of 17th, 18th, and 19th century violin music. Her extensive discography includes a wide array of pieces, from Early Baroque, to Classical violinist-composers. David Breitman performs frequently alongside soloists and in chamber ensembles. He also recently recorded Beethoven’s cello sonatas with Jaap ted Linden.
Artikelnummer NI6247
Streckkod 0710357624728
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Wallfisch, Elizabeth
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Disk: 1
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Adagio
3 III. Allegretto con variazioni
4 I. Allegro con brio
5 II. Adagio cantabile
6 III. Scherzo (Allegro)
7 IV. Finale (Allegro)
8 I. Allegro assai
9 II. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazios
10 III. Allegro vivace
Disk: 2
1 I. Adagio sostenuto - Presto
2 II. Andante con variazioni
3 III. Finale (Presto)
4 I. Allegro moderato
5 II. Adagio espressivo
6 III. Scherzo (Allegro)
7 IV. Poco allegretto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sonatas for Violin & Fortepiano, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


229 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - The Symphonies & Overtures (6 CD) - Butt, Yondani
78 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven Cello (2CD) - Onczay, Csaba (cello)
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 - Cologne Chamber Orchestra
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies - Cologne Chamber Orchestra
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Fidelio (Complete) 8660901-03 2004-05-01 239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Works Vol. 3 - Schnabel, Artur (piano) 8110695 2002-12-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - SYMPHONIES 1 & 2 8110856 2002-11-01 119 kr
Ej i lager
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Works Vol. 2 - Schnabel, Artur (piano) 8110694 2002-10-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - SYMPHONIES 1 & 4 - Toscanini, Arturo (conductor) 8110854 2002-10-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8555785 2002-09-27 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar