Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonatas, Vol. 1 - Colli, Federico

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Chandos’ new exclusive collaboration with the recent Salzburg and Leeds competition winner Federico Colli is kicking off with this first volume in a unique Scarlatti series. Playing on a modern Steinway, the Italian pianist – internationally recognised for his intelligent, imaginative interpretations and impeccable technique – here explores the keyboard sonatas of Scarlatti, taking a fresh approach from a philosophical angle, by grouping the compositions into ‘chapters’ in order to reflect the many contrasts of his life and his contradictory personality. In personal booklet notes Colli reveals: ‘I conceived a map of a journey into transcendental thought, beyond the works’ phenomenological meaning. Each chapter has a title and the individual sonatas in each chapter refer back to the permeating image of its basic idea.’ This album is an exceptional start to what promises to be an exciting, long-lasting partnership.
Artikelnummer CHAN10988
Streckkod 0095115198827
Utgivningsdatum 2018-05-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Colli, Federico
Kompositörer Scarlatti, Domenico
Disk: 1
1 Sonata in F minor, KK19
2 Sonata in E major, KK380
3 Sonata in D minor, KK9
4 Sonata in G minor, KK234
5 Sonata in D major, KK492
6 Sonata in A major, KK322
7 Sonata in F major, KK525
8 Sonata in A major, KK39
9 Sonata in D minor, KK396
10 Sonata in G minor, KK450
11 Sonata in D major, KK430
12 Sonata in D minor, KK1
13 Sonata in B minor, KK197
14 Sonata in F minor, KK69
15 Sonata in A major, KK208
16 Sonata in D minor, KK32
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sonatas, Vol. 1, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Scarlatti, Domenico - Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Colli, Federico
169 kr
Berlioz, Hector - Roméo & Juliette (2CD) - BBC Symphony Orchestra
169 kr
Copland, Aaron - Orchestral Works, Vol. 2 - Wilson, John
169 kr
Russell Benett, Robert - Old American Dances
Elgar, Edward - Caractacus / Severn Suite - Hickox, Richard CHAN24158 2016-08-26 169 kr
125 Years Of The Royal Scottish NO CHAN24155 2016-06-10 169 kr
Albéniz, Isaac - Orchestral Works - Roscoe, Martin CHAN10897 2016-04-29 169 kr
Overtures from the British Isles, Vol. 2 CHAN10898 2016-04-29 169 kr
Bach, J S - Art of Orchestral Transcription (The) CHAN10900 2016-04-29 169 kr
Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Hantaï, Pierre MIR9920 2005-03-28 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar