Legrenzi, Giovanni - Sonate & Balletti - Clematis

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar

After Carlo Farina and the Vitalis, Clematis continues its exploration of the Italian Baroque instrumental repertoire with Giovanni Legrenzi. The Sonatas taken from the collections he published in Venice between 1655 and 1673 feature highly diverse forms ranging from the trio sonata up to larger forms for 4, 5, or 6 parts and even double choir. His final collection of instrumental music, Balletti e Correnti, published in 1691, offers us a very different view of instrumental music in which certain French influences cannot be denied. Here, Clematis gives us the first complete anthology of his instrumental works. The variety of forms and forces ensures this disc with a fine diversity of styles from sonatas still close in spirit to those of Biagio Marini up to those for four violins foreshadowing the generation of Vivaldi. Recorded in two different locations, this anthology lets us discover these compositions in the sonority either of the church with its choir organ or, more intimate, the chamber.
Artikelnummer RIC356
Streckkod 5400439003569
Utgivningsdatum 2016-05-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Ricercar
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Clematis
Kompositörer Legrenzi, Giovanni
Disk: 1
1 Sonata prima a 4 violini (op. 10)
2 Sonata terza a 2 violoni (op. 10)
3 Balletto primo [Alemanda] (op. 16)
4 Corrente terza (op. 16)
5 Sonata [da chiesa] La Pezzoli a 3 (op. 4)
6 La Foscari a 2 (op. 2)
7 Sonata da Camera La Forni a 3 (op. 4)
8 La Marinona a 5 (op. 8)
9 La Frangipana a due violini (op. 2)
10 La Basadonna a 6 (op. 8)
11 La Cremona a 5 (op. 8)
12 L'Obizza a 2 (op. 8)
13 Sonata seconda a 4 (op. 10)
14 Balletto quarto (op. 4)
15 Corrente terza (op. 4)
16 Sarabanda prima (op. 4)
17 Alemanda terza La Piloni (op. 4)
18 La Zabarella a 3 (op. 2)
19 La Squarzona a 5 (op. 8)
20 La Cornara a due Violini (op. 2)
21 Balletto secondo (op. 16)
22 Corrente nona [Ciaconna] (op. 16)
23 Sonata quarta a 2 (op. 10)
24 Sonata sesta a quattroViole da gamba o come piace
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sonate & Balletti, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Madrigali Diminuiti - Doulce Mémoire
229 kr
Mozart, W A - The Vienna Concert - Devos, Jodie
159 kr
Bach, J B - Ouvertures
159 kr
Fux, J J - Requiems - Vox Luminis
Music at the Time of Louis XIV (8 CD) - Various RIC108 2016-09-30 599 kr
Lassus, Orlande de - Canticum Canticorum - Clematis RIC370 2016-09-30 159 kr
Weckmann, Matthias - Complete Works (5CD) - Ricercar Consort RIC369 2016-04-15 299 kr
Vitali, G B & T A - Ciaconna - Clematis RIC326 2012-12-05 159 kr
Bach / Böhm - Music for Weddings and other Festivities - Alarcon, Leonardo Garcia RIC323 2012-01-01 159 kr
Legrenzi, Giovanni - Motets - Ricercar Consort RIC236 2012-01-01 69 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar