Pasquini, Bernardo - Sonate per Gravecembalo (5 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Bernardo Pasquini spent most of his life in Italy, working first as an organist for the Arciconfraternita della Morte in Tuscany, following in the footsteps of Girolamo Frescobaldi and Luzzasco Luzzaschi. He later moved to Rome to work as an organist at Santa Maria in Vallicella and worked for Pope Alexander VII at the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, before he was hired by Prince Giovanni Battista Borghese. Word of Pasquini’s exceptional talent as an organist and harpsichordist travelled beyond the borders of his home country, and commissions flooded in from wealthy patrons including the cardinals Flavio Chigi, Benedetto Pamphilj and Pietro Ottoboni, Queen Christina of Sweden, Prince Lorenzo Onofrio Colonna and the Duke of Modena Francesco II d’Este. The compositions in Landsberg 215 were likely used for educational purposes. Performed in order, the first album contains pieces in an imitative contrapuntal style, followed by a study of different genres. The final album features traditional 17th-century instrumental music. Their titles indicate the recipients of the pieces, for example Allemanda per il Danese (for the Dane), or the piece’s destination Toccata per Spagna (for Spain). Sometimes we can more accurately identify the receiver of the piece: Toccata con lo scherzo del cucco was gifted to John Clerk, the baronet of Penicuik, a Scottish nobleman who met the composer during a trip to Rome and who was also tutored by Angelo Corelli. Interestingly, Pasquini has added a personalized touch to Clerk’s piece: ‘Penicuik’ in ancient Celtic means ‘cuckoo hill’, and the main theme of the piece is a descending minor third, much like the call of the cuckoo. In this performance Roberto Lorregian recreates the sound of late-17th-century Italy, playing a copy of a harpsichord by Rome-based maker Giovanni Battista Giusti and the 1713 G. Bonatti organ at Rezzato in northern Italy.
Artikelnummer 94826
Streckkod 5028421948263
Utgivningsdatum 2020-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 5
Artister Loreggian, Roberto
Kompositörer Pasquini, Bernardo
Disk: 1
1 Fantasia, "la, mi fa fa"
2 Variazioni d'invenzione in D Major, "sol re"
3 Canzona francese in C Major, "sol fa ut"
4 Toccata in F Minor
5 Canzona francese No. 7 in F Minor, "fa ut"
6 Fantasia in E Minor, "la, mi"
7 Corrente con variazione in A Major, "la, mi, re"
8 Capriccio in G Major, "sol, re, ut"
9 Capriccio breve in G Major, "sol, re, ut"
10 Bergamasca
11 Sarabanda
12 Partite diverse sopra allemanda
Disk: 2
1 Canzona francese
2 Variazioni
3 Variazioni per Fiorenza
4 Tastata per l'inglese
5 Toccata al secondo tono
6 Tastata quarta per la Francia
7 Variazioni per Francia
8 Toccata quinta
9 Toccata sesta
10 Toccata settima
11 Toccata ottava
12 Tastata per l'inglese
13 Alemanda per l'inglese di scozia - Altre di seguit
Disk: 3
1 Toccata per Monaco
2 Variationi capricciose in C Major, "sol fa ut"
3 Ricercare con la fuga in più modi
4 Ricercare in D Minor, "sol re"
5 Toccata terza
6 Partite diverse di Follia
7 Toccata per lo scozzese
8 Passagagli per Petronilla
9 Variazioni per Petronilla
10 Variazioni
Disk: 4
1 Variationi per il Paggio Todesco
2 Mandata in Germania al baron d'artich, al medesimo
3 Tastata per lo scozzese
4 Altra toccata per il medesimo
5 Allemanda per il danese, per il medesimo, per il m
6 Altra per me - Bizzarria
7 Tastata per il signor Melani per Genova
8 Tastata per Milone
9 Tastata per Milone
10 Bizzarria
11 Per milione
12 Alemanda per lo scozzese
13 Partite del saltarello
14 Tastata scozzese
15 Alemanda per lo scozzese
16 Alemanda scozzese - Corrente
17 Tastata
18 Alemanda - Corrente
19 Altra alemanda - Corrente
20 Altra - Alemanda
21 Alemanda
22 Bizzarria
23 Alemanda - Corrente
24 Bizzarria
25 Partite di bergamasca
26 Alemanda IX - Corrente - Altra
27 Alemanda per la medesima - Altra - Altra - Altra -
28 Altre (variazioni) per la medesima
Disk: 5
1 Toccata con lo scherzo del cucco
2 Toccata ad istanza del Melani
3 Toccata per Spagna
4 Toccata per Milone
5 Aria
6 Per lo scozzese
7 Alemanda
8 Passagagli per lo scozzese
9 Bizzarria - Variazione
10 Alemanda VIII - Corrente - Altra
11 Toccata
12 Alemanda X - Corrente
13 Fuga per D. Giovanni Ruffo
14 Aria allegra - Aria - Altra - Altra - Aria per il
15 Passagagli per il nipotino di Mons. Ruffo
16 Aria prima - Aria seconda - Aria terza - Aria quar
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sonate per Gravecembalo (5 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Pasquini, Bernardo - L'ombra di solimano - Cantatas for Bass & Continuo - Capella Tiberina
249 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Complete Unpublished Works for Harpsichord & Organ (6CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
149 kr
Bach, J S - Violin Sonatas & Partitas, Cello Suites transc. for harpsichord by Gustav Leonhardt (3 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
249 kr
Gabrieli, Andrea - 6CD-BOX: Complete Keyboard Music - Loreggian, Roberto
Pasquini, Bernardo - Passion Cantatas - Capella Tiberina / Rostorf-Zamir, Sharon / Zanasi, 94225 2012-02-08 119 kr
Ej i lager
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Frescobaldi Edition, Vol. 10 - Loreggian, Roberto 94109 2011-12-07 129 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Fiori Musicali - 3 Organ Masses - Loreggian, Roberto 93781 2011-11-17 119 kr
Galuppi, Baldassare - Galuppi: Complete Harpsichord Concertos - Loreggian, Roberto 94161 2011-10-26 129 kr
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Il Primo Libro di Recercari - Loreggian, Roberto 94049 2011-02-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 149 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar